Perfectly Flawed

If I could single out my “worst” flaw I suppose I might be able to fix it.  But the problem is….my flaws are at their “worst” when “that” flaw is in action.

And as flawed as I am I can’t be partial to just one flaw.   So I will categorically deny that any one flaw is worse than any other.

I am flawed.

Truth.

By the way….say ‘flaw’ or ‘flawed’ numerous times.  It starts to lose any meaning in my head.   It sounds like an unfinished word when you repeat it often enough.   Oh…kind of like me.  I’m not flawed!  I’m not finished yet!

Also by the way….I wrote something as a teenager that may address this flawed being of me just perfectly:

“I am not perfect.  I never claimed to be.  But, that doesn’t stop me from letting others think I am.”

I don’t know that anyone actually thinks I’m perfect.  Unless they think I am perfectly flawed.   Either way I am okay with this.

*
*
*
*
*

Daily Prompters! how you make me think!

:)

Tagged , , , , , , ,

47 thoughts on “Perfectly Flawed

  1. bikebrown says:

    I hear you. I pray every night for help to be better tomorrow than I am today.

  2. Yaz says:

    Hmmm, you sound human to me…strange that.

  3. Babs says:

    You r perfect to me!!!

  4. Mae Gregory says:

    Nobody is perfect… It is in accepting your imperfections that we become perfectly flawed…. I’m not sure if that makes sense! :|

    Please read
    It could’ve been me
    http://stickyfingersxo.wordpress.com/2012/12/13/it-couldve-been-me/

  5. Mustang.Koji says:

    To be perfect is impossible. But to be perfect, you need to know your flaws…and change.

  6. The Heretic says:

    I like being not perfect. There are less headaches to deal with.

  7. viveka says:

    I think we all have our flaws … and we are all perfect in the one we are, but we have so difficult for us to accept us for what we are. I think it’s the human race …. We have got too much brain at times

  8. [...] Perfectly Flawed (bikecolleenbrown.wordpress.com) [...]

  9. [...] Perfectly Flawed « The Chatter Blog [...]

  10. Robin says:

    I think it’s perfect that you’re perfectly flawed. Aren’t we all? It’s just that some of us don’t acknowledge it and think we’re perfectly perfect in every way. But we can’t all be Mary Poppins. ;)

  11. WHAT? You’re flawed? How do I cope with this new info.?

  12. msampson999 says:

    Flawlessness is overrated. Your flaws and my flaws go together like cheeseburgers and rainbows :)

  13. Courtney says:

    I love this: “Oh…kind of like me. I’m not flawed! I’m not finished yet!” Great perspective!

  14. Yes, yes, not finished yet sounds so much better than flawed! Not a flawed way of looking at flaws, if you ask me.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • Thanks Kathy. I like that it is not a flawed way of looking at being flawed, but a good way of looking at being a work in progress. (And I just wanted to write ‘flawed’ a couple more times because it is ringing in my head as an awkward word now.)
      :) Hugs returned!

  15. Anonymous says:

    Flaw, not perfect?…. I have no idea what you all are talking about. I just can’t seem to relate!

  16. [...] Perfectly Flawed (bikecolleenbrown.wordpress.com) [...]

  17. [...] Perfectly Flawed « The Chatter Blog [...]

  18. [...] Perfectly Flawed « The Chatter Blog [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 812 other followers

