I Gots Friends

I have friends.

Friends who don’t ride bikes with me.

Friends who don’t kayak with me.

Friends who don’t read what I write.

Friends who don’t work with me.

Friends who don’t see me.

Friends who I don’t see.

Friends who make me laugh.

Friends who love to talk.

Friends who love silence.

Friends who get mad at me.

Friends who never did martial arts with me.

Friends who sing and play beautiful music.

Friends who laugh when I sing.

Friends who have never heard me sing.

Friends who I have never danced with.

Friends who don’t know my favorite color.

Friends I’ve never met before.

Friends with patience more than I.

Friends who have punched me in the eye.

Friends who have gone.

Friends not yet met.

Friends who will wonder about me.

Friends who take me as I am.

Friends who anger over what I say.

Friends who do all they can for others.

Friends who need all of the help they can get.

Friends who spend life laughing.

Friends who ponder the meaning of it all.

Friends I can’t explain.

Friends.  I gots friends.

Friends

Blessed.

Tagged , , ,

42 thoughts on “I Gots Friends

  1. adelegenevieve says:

    I absolutely adore this drawing. Wish I could purchase it or something.

  2. bikebrown says:

    You can get a measure of a person by looking at their friends. Your friends say volumes about you.

  3. The drawing makes me smile. :-D Your post does the same.

  4. tric says:

    Thanks Buddy. Delighted to feature in your post. I am there I can clearly identify myself in at least three lines!

  5. Robin says:

    I love this drawing. It’s wonderful. It goes well with your wonderful words, too. :)

  6. I love this. It made me think of that song…now what is it. Oh yeah “You’ve got a friend”

  7. bill says:

    Coileen, I know I fall into many of the categories this lovely post provides details. It is wonderful what cyberland can do. Thank you so much for all you have given. Your friendship is one I will always cherish.

  8. Aussa Lorens says:

    I love stick figures– the best thing ever.

  9. Yaz says:

    You have SO many friends Colleen! What a lovely way to see life.

  10. gita4elamats says:

    You have friends galore! :D

  11. Mustang.Koji says:

    Loved your post…again. So much wisdom said in such simplicity.

    (But I do not wish to be that man being dangled over the Empire State Building by some people you knew……..)

  12. viveka says:

    Somebody has said that we all have very few real friends and the rest is acquaints. And to some degree I can agree on that – then there is the friendship …

    • viveka says:

      I clicked on replay by mistake.
      Then there is the friend ship we have found here … that we share thoughts, joy, worries and sadness with. I suppose that quote was said before internet became.
      It’s strange how the bond .. happens over internet – very difficult to put a finger on. I share all your thoughts here …

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,792 other followers

