An Angel’s Trumpet

My husband and I went on a hike.

I took a lot of pictures.

Some were posted on this blog.

I included one that I thought might be of interest.

When I saw it.

I couldn’t believe it.

And I wanted to share it.

I took three pictures in the same spot.

You can see it,

Gradually appearing.

It’s like something was joining us,

Meeting us there.

You can see it’s approach.

I’d like to think it was special and just for us.

I’m not sure if I should be sad I couldn’t hear it,

Or relieved I didn’t hear it yet.

This is the first of the three images taken in that spot.

DSC_0899 (4)

This is the second of the three.

DSC_0898 (2)

This is the third of the three.

It was in yesterday’s post.

Yesterday’s picture had the color “saturated”.

This is the unedited photo:

Angel's Trumpet

I don’t care what anyone’s explanation is.

I know what I believe.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

51 thoughts on “An Angel’s Trumpet

  1. Frightening and beautiful all at the dame time!

  2. dogear6 says:

    It’ll be interesting to see if anything special happens this week.

    How is your husband’s job search coming along? Didn’t you say he was laid off also?

    Nancy

  3. markbialczak says:

    Yes, the angels trumpet was there for you and David, Colleen. Music to my eyes. I believe it, too.

  4. Isn’t it the angel Gabriel that is to sound the trumpet?? Whatever it is you believe, I believe it too! Because I’m pretty sure I know what you believe.

  5. I believe too and you were visited, how wonderul! 😊

  6. It’s beautiful Colleen – what a gift. ❤
    Diana xo

  7. Anonymous says:

    I’m a believer, too! What’s the line from “The Santa Claus?” “Seeing isn’t believing, believing is seeing.” I believe, and so I see and rejoice in it.

  8. Wow! What a beautiful image and beautiful experience!

  9. NotAPunkRocker says:

    So beautiful, thank you for sharing it 🙂

  10. I love these findings. How magical! Wow. Thank you for this on this special morning. Lovely!

  11. Unusual and amazing. This could only happen to you, Colleen. ❤ ❤ ❤ Wow.

  12. Mustang.Koji says:

    Very cool, Chatter Master! Now make it into a GIF!

    • Nah…..that would require more technical skills that I do not have. I kind of think it’s perfect just like this. Though I guess I could put a musical note or two in there. 😉

  13. Jim McKeever says:

    I’m just Gaelic enough to believe there’s something going on there. Wow.

  14. niaaeryn says:

    This time around…it really does look like a trumpet, agreed. In Nature some things are just more present I think at times, especially ourselves.

  15. April says:

    Wow, that is a very enchanting set of photos. I love them!

  16. Amazing! Luck is coming! 😉

  17. reocochran says:

    Magnificent. Simply the best photos ever, Colleen! I believe 100%.

  18. Would make great cover for a novel perhaps of Southern Gothic genre.

Leave a Reply

