Life Is A Purpose

I only have one brief thought to share with anyone who needs it today…

I hope someone, in some way, expresses how much they value you today.

If no one does,  I hope you express to someone else in some way, how much you value them today.

I have been very blessed in my life to always have a saving grace of some kind.  In the form of some person.  That when I was in need of finding value-if I couldn’t find it myself-someone always managed to step in and help me see what they saw.  I try to pay that forward as best as I can.

I had a friend once tell me she has always known love, been loved, been blessed.  And she couldn’t imagine the solitary existence some folks try to survive on.  That is a gift.

If you question your value or are just feeling low, maybe the best way to answer that or lift yourself up, is go and tell someone else their value to you.

Your value may very well be in the purpose you are here for others.

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

47 thoughts on “Life Is A Purpose

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Good advice and reminder, C. ❤

    • Thank you NAPR. It’s actually something I wrote months ago, had in “storage” in drafts. And brought out after having a discussion earlier today. Sometimes we just need little prompts. I miss seeing you. I hope you’re doing okay.

  2. A valuable lesson to learn Colleen!!

  3. This is a wonderful idea. You always feel good doing a good turn for others. What a great start. ❤

  4. This is so true Colleen. We do need to let others know that we value them, and that we appreciate they are in our lives.

  5. Victo Dolore says:

    I appreciate and adore you! I hope you had a great day. 🙂

  6. Kentucky Angel says:

    I just finished telling my son that. Now I’m going to tell you how much YOUR friendship means to me Colleen. I value you and your opinions, as well as your place in my life.

    • Oh Angie! How wonderful of you to say! 🙂 Thank you! And I return the friendship as well. You guys are just overwhelming me here!

      • Kentucky Angel says:

        Colleen you are there for all of us when we need you, so I seem to need you all the time lately. And it is a good thing to tell people that while they are around to hear it.

        • Thank you Angie. It feels good to hear these things doesn’t it? I have written before about how I read obituaries as part of my job. And it is heart breaking to work in a field where we go in to homes for the elderly and there is NO one to help them. Then when they die the obituary is full of loving family…..yet they couldn’t be found when they were needed. (Not always the case of course. But so sad when it is the case.) We need to know we matter while we’re here, for sure.

          • Kentucky Angel says:

            I worked at a nursing home a couple of years after Hospice approached me, because for most workers it was just a job, and most residents never received visitors. I attached myself mainly to the ones who were so obnoxious no one else would go around them, because I know what loneliness feels like. Now I find myself in the same position, although not in a nursing home situation. A daughter who calls when she thinks about it, one son who comes once a month to pick up the bills, and another that comes when I call and ask him to come and help me, but none who volunteer to come just because. That’s why I’m arranging for no obit, and an extremely private cremation, and the family notified only after it’s all over. I’ve faced it all and learned to cope with it, but if I ever let myself dwell on it, it really hurts. It helped when I realized it’s their loss though, not mine.

            • I love your posts about your family, past, present, and all of the funnies. I would not have guessed these sorrows. I’m sorry Angie. Your humor in your posts, and your pictures, and the stories you tell paint a very vivid life.

  7. I value you Colleen. Brilliant post! ❤
    Diana xo

  8. Gibber says:

    Colleen you’re the best.

  9. markbialczak says:

    Well put, my valuable buddy Colleen. You are wise, so, so wise.

  10. Barb says:

    We don’t tell each other enough what they mean to us, this is a good reminder to let them know. Usually it has a knock on effect as that person will feel on top of the world and pay it forward also.

    • That’s the best kind of effect our words and actions can have. I try to tell people whenever I think so, that they matter, they make me happy, that they are my ‘favorite’ for the day, etc. I enjoy seeing them smile.

  11. jmgoyder says:

    I am reconciling with my estranged SIL today so wish me luck!

  12. Anonymous says:

    You have been and always will be a great value to me !!!!!

  13. Mustang.Koji says:

    You are my favorite today!

  14. reocochran says:

    I like the way you wrote this so we could all feel like valued listeners to these lovely compliments. Colleen, you embrace us all and hold us tight. I can feel it, your hug and comfort here.

Leave a Reply

