The Contract

I am looking for the contract I signed.  The one that said I would be perfect, faultless and in control at all times.

If anyone has seen it please forward it to me.

Along with, what I am sure, is a pretty hefty paycheck to go along with it.

(Disclaimer:  I do not recall signing it.  But if it exists I best start honoring it.  Though I have some trepidation about this and have no idea what could have coerced me in to signing it to begin with.)

(Disclaimer:  I’m fine if no one can find this contract.  I’m pretty sure I’d be in breach of this contract.  And I wouldn’t have a leg to stand on to dispute it.)

(Disclaimer:  On second thought.  Please don’t look for my contract.   And….I won’t look for yours either.  Deal?  We can sign a contract to that effect?)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

50 thoughts on “The Contract

  1. Not all days are perfect Colleen 😉

  2. tric says:

    I’m a good actor. You dont need to be faultless and perfect,you only need to be cute enough to make others think you are! I enjoyed this. A clever post. I can’t imagine you signing that contract.

  3. Nope, not signing any contract like that! I have too much fun being “unperfect.” LOL!

  4. April says:

    If you do happen to find that contract, shred it. Ha! Listen to me–the person who expects perfection of myself.

  5. I’m with you on the disclaimers, lol. 😉

  6. Anonymous says:

    I have a copy but it is unsigned…and has chocolate stains on it..I

  7. Well, I hate to let you know this but I actually found the contract and consulted the proper authorities but they said it wouldn’t hold up in a court of law since it was written in crayon and many of the words were misspelled.

  8. dogear6 says:

    Maybe my contract is lost somewhere with YOUR contract. I think it’s more likely it’s in invisible ink and can only be seen by someone besides me.

    Nancy

  9. Robin says:

    It’s a deal! If I ever signed such a thing, it’s well past time to break it.

  10. markbialczak says:

    Let’s have our assistants call each other and … wait a minute … we are our own assistants … Perfect? What’s that, MBC? A contract is the opposite of a proplot. 😮

  11. Jim McKeever says:

    I found mine, but it was written in disappearing ink. 🙂

  12. niaaeryn says:

    🙂 you got it. I will not look for it. 🙂

  13. Mustang.Koji says:

    I believe it is recorded in your county office… specifically under “marriage licenses”.

  14. reocochran says:

    I had to go backwards this week, trying to play catch up, Colleen. We are none of us perfect, we struggle along, doing the best we can! Smiles and hope you don’t mind my late replies….

    • We all go backwards sometimes Robin. 😉 I’m doing it myself right now on comments. ANd still haven’t gotten to the blogs. That’s what happens when life demands time over blogs and comments eh? 😉

      I wrote this when I was about 13 or 14: I’m not perfect, I never claimed to be. But that doesn’t stop me from letting others think I am.

      So today I will add: I don’t think anyone ever thought I was.

      hahahahahahhaa! 🙂

Leave a Reply

