Whispers In A Hurricane

Whispers

Tagged , , , , , , ,

40 thoughts on “Whispers In A Hurricane

  1. This is beautiful in every way! What a talent Colleen!

  2. I really really like this! Such wise words! In all the noise of this world there is at least one person that can “hear.” AWESOME!

  3. Robin says:

    Beautiful, CM, and a good reason to whisper in the right ear no matter what the weather. 😀

  4. russtowne says:

    Reblogged this on A Grateful Man and commented:
    I love the powerful imagery and message of this post. May our whispers be heard above the sound of the strongest hurricanes to comfort, support, bless, honor, and bring hope to those most in need of them.

  5. russtowne says:

    I love this post so much I reblogged it. Colleen you are an amazing writer. Your beautiful spirit shines through your posts. Thank you for the light and warmth you share with the world.

  6. Ironically this brought he movie “Braveheart” to mind, starring Mel Gibson. Especially the scene where the future Queen leans over and whispers in the dying King’s ear; ah, just as penetrating as the roar of “freedom” bellowed out by William. Of all that I’ve read, this beautiful masterpiece is second to none! Thanks for sharing, and so you know; this just made my day!!!

  7. My heart flutters when I read this. Awesome again, Colleen. ❤ ❤ ❤

  8. dogear6 says:

    That’s how blogging feels on some days! But as frustrating as it can get, having friends in blogland makes a big difference because you find that someone does in fact hear it.

    Nancy

    • Nancy, it makes the difference. Though this was prompted by something other than writing, I knew I could relate it to my writing and I would be able to put the feeling to it I wanted. And it worked perfectly. And you and others did indeed hear it. Thank you!

  9. niaaeryn says:

    I love how it is literally formed. Beautiful language and message as well 🙂

  10. reocochran says:

    Sometimes the whispers may not be heard except for by one or two… this is how it works, we find the truly perceptive and caring ones will ‘hear’ the most imperceptible sound or thought we express… I love this, Colleen!

    • Thank you Robin. This is so personal to me. But I knew others would immediately get my meaning. And I knew that the others, would be here. 🙂 Thank you Robin.

  11. Jim McKeever says:

    Another gem, Colleen. Keep on whispering.

  12. markbialczak says:

    Words and art. Art and words. Words as art. You got it all, MBC. ❤

  13. April says:

    Keep whispering…

  14. a gray says:

    Whispers in a hurricane . . . . . perhaps the story of our lives

Leave a Reply

