From Rara

I received a letter from Rara.

A mutual friend to many of us.

In it she asked that I let all of our mutual friends know, of course, about her loss of Dave.

But additionally, she has wanted me to share that she has lost her’s and Dave’s blogs.   She does not have the passwords.  I think, in her words to me, what she wanted was to reach out to everyone in some kind of direct way from herself to all of us.   And this was her most direct way to do it.

As emotional as her words were, I don’t feel it would be right to share them here.

She is lost, she has lost.  And she wanted her friends.

She just really wanted someone to listen.

And I wanted to make sure that she knew she was heard.

By her friends.

.

.

RA Jaini WF 0124

CiW LA 249 LOW

16756 Chino-Corona Rd.

Corona, California 92880

DAVE’S MEMORIAL:

Dave’s (Grayson Queen’s) service is going to be this coming Saturday (May 23, 2015) at the Corpus Christi Church in Corona, California at 10 AM PST.

http://www.corpuschristicorona.com/

3760 North McKinley Street
Corona, CA 92879-1956

Tagged , , , , ,

40 thoughts on “From Rara

  1. mewhoami says:

    That is terribly sad. Thank you for being so kind to share this with us, for her.

  2. Heartafire says:

    My heart goes to Rara, I didn’t know her but I know loss and the impossible task of acceptance. Please give my condolences to Rara, I am sending my most positive thoughts her way.

    • As soon as I wrote this for her, I began a letter to her. And let her know you were all responding to her so quickly. How difficult and painful for what she’s going through, to reach out in this way, and have people reach back, and not have the comfort (that we could give her on a quicker level) that she needs. Thank you Heart.

      • Heartafire says:

        It takes time to and I don’t think we ever really get over such a tremendous loss, I think we keep the memories alive in honor of our loved one, it gets better in time. You are a kind and generous human, chatter, thank you for being you!

        • Thank you Heart. That’s pretty kind of you to say. I can’t think we get over such loss either. We may adjust to living with loss, but get over it? I can’t see how.

  3. Oh Colleen, loss is everywhere. I feel for your friend.

  4. ksbeth says:

    so sad and very kind of you.

  5. Oh goodness. Although I was not blogging friends with her, I heard her sad and incredible story through so many other bloggers. Considering your tact, and loyalty, I would imagine you are handling the situation exactly as she would have liked.

  6. inmycorner says:

    Once again – you are a wonderfully supportive friend, Colleen. Many thoughts and hugs to your friend.

  7. niaaeryn says:

    I am so sorry to hear it. I have thought of her and wondered where Dave was. This is terrible.
    Thank you for sharing this though. You are a good friend and kind soul.

    • Thank you Niaaeryn. I was so glad that she knew she could reach out. I know she has others to reach out to as well, but I’m glad she reached us as well. I don’t know any other details about Dave but she asked me to share when I find out. I hope her grief is being respected.

  8. Gibber says:

    She would love this Colleen.

  9. NotAPunkRocker says:

    How horrible that one of the things that she used to comfort and reach out to others during their times of need is no longer out there for when she’ll need it again :/

    • I know NAPR. I know she can “re-establish” and we will all be waiting for her if she chooses to do that. But what comfort that would be for her to have that waiting for her. I suppose in one sense she will. Because we will all be here, right here. Maybe WP can help her restore her passwords.

  10. Patty B says:

    Your message could not come at a better time. I was thinking about her a few months ago and lost her address, now I can send her a card to let her know she is not forgotten. (I had forgotten you knew her or else I would have sent you a message for the address, I tell you getting old is getting old!!) I did not know about Dave, can you email personally on what happened so I don’t accidentally say something in the card. Thank you for keeping us updated, it is during these trouble times we all find out who our friends are and you have shown her just how much she is loved and supported during this time. {{Hugs}}

  11. reocochran says:

    I used to love that dinosaur roar and will always think positive and hopeful thoughts about her! I am so sorry about what happened with Dave. Hugs, Robin of witlessdatingafterfifty… or reocochran@hotmail.com

  12. markbialczak says:

    You are a friend for the ages, MBC. Rara picks so well. Good work, Colleen. ❤

  13. Thank you for sharing this Colleen, you are always so kind 😉
    Will you be so kind to write their blog name, because I know several with these names here and I have been away for a while and haven’t read about this before?

Leave a Reply

