I Hope I Have Enough Time

To wake up healthy.  √

To ride my bike because it makes me feel proactive about my health.  √

To have a positive attitude about what I can accomplish.  √

To be willing to do more than I “have” to.

To be pleasant to others despite my own worries and concerns about life.

To give something of value to others.

To learn a little more about who I am and get a little closer to who I want to be.

To laugh.

To sing.

To not be lazy.

To not be selfish.

To be thankful.

To be fully submersed in my life and the living of it.

It’s only 5:49 a.m.   I hope I have enough time, and use my time wisely, to check off all of these today.

And every day.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

45 thoughts on “I Hope I Have Enough Time

  1. Great list Colleen! I am impressed! No wonder you are a person filled with awesomeness – you aspire to do great things! I mean that sincerely.

  2. ksbeth says:

    i agree and there is no guarantee –

  3. Great way to start the days, wishing for these things.

  4. I’m sure you will. It seems second nature to you!

  5. Robin says:

    I think this is one of the best to-do lists I’ve ever seen. 🙂

  6. cindy says:

    For the 30+ years I’ve known you, I’d say you check most of those boxes most of the time! This is a wonderful daily checklist!

  7. A terrific checklist and I k.n.o.w. you utilize each one every single day, because you are self a.w.a.r.e. ❤ ❤ ❤ A list is a poke for all of us

  8. RMW says:

    Great way to start the day… each day is precious because none of us know if it is the last.

  9. I really like your checklist Colleen 😀
    You seem to be very aware of whom you are and your daily life.

  10. tric says:

    That is one busy day. I have a more laid back (lazy) list, I hope.. to make it to tonight.

  11. niaaeryn says:

    So true, and the hour…my, you are an early riser! I hope you get to check all of those today too. 🙂

  12. Well? Did you have enough time Colleen? ❤
    Diana xo

  13. Val Boyko says:

    … and there’s no time like the present! Sounds like a great guide to living fully in each moment Colleen!

  14. Gibber says:

    How about time to sleep in?! 😉

  15. Mustang.Koji says:

    You have succeeded in giving us value today!

  16. reocochran says:

    I love making check lists, Colleen. I love many of your choices and they indeed would be so nice to have in your life, every day!!

  17. April says:

    Your check list made me smile. 😀

  18. markbialczak says:

    You make your time wisely, MBC. Thank your for having some for me on your list. ❤

Leave a Reply

