Sometimes I’m Difficult

Sometimes I’m difficult.

It seems like

I

Purposefully do not make thing easy.

I

Ask too many questions,

Taking the opposing side,

And then the other side.

Both sides holding

A modicum of sense.

I

Get mad,

Then stop being mad.

Just know

There’s truth

In my anger.

There’s curiosity

Or lack of understanding

In my questions.

There’s frustration

When IΒ doubt.

Confusion

Is not undone

By knowing fractions.

Imperfect

Is okay.

I

Can’t help it

It’s who I am.

Sometimes I’m difficult.

Whether I want to be

Or not.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

35 thoughts on “Sometimes I’m Difficult

  1. “Confusion is not undone by knowing fractions”, Yes! I have a curious mind and my heart wants to understand too.

    • The difficulty I have sometimes is letting go of needing to know “why”. Often there is no answer to that question. Continuing to ask it only makes the asker suffer.

      • Carolin, having read your story (to date), I think I understand this statement. As best I can from my ability to absorb your story. Maybe, being able to come to that ‘conclusion’, that there is no answer to ‘a’ why…..is an answer. (I hope that makes sense.)

    • I’m so glad this is understood, I was beginning to think it was just me. I just come at things from so many different angles. And learning one new fraction leads me to more questions!

  2. reocochran says:

    I almost felt I should say ( but you already know this, Colleen. . .) Be yourself. In all your variations.

  3. Heartafire says:

    I know the feeling, though I don’t like to think of it as being difficult, maybe I am just too willing to share my “unpopular” opinion at times πŸ˜€

  4. niaaeryn says:

    But staying true to center…that is what matters most especially when there does not seem to be a sense of center.

    • I like this Niaaeryn. My ‘center’ does seem to float around. Sometimes it’s a little left, or a little right, a little too high, or low. It is all over the place! πŸ˜‰

  5. You are awake Colleen and it is so much better than staying alive and sleep in same time πŸ˜‰

  6. Sometimes I natter at a subject until I understand it and have been accused of being ‘difficult’. I understand this perfectly. Great post, Colleen. ❀ ❀

  7. This seems to me that it is all in your journey to understand and that is a very good thing.

  8. Yup, me too. We all have our moments, some longer than others, lol. πŸ˜‰

  9. My first thought on this was ‘ Colleen is not difficult! But then I thought about it and I realize that it’s just a need to question things. I’m the same way and I find that , especially in LA, when I ask questions, all I’m looking for is answers. I’m not really trying to be difficult!

  10. I don’t try to be difficult either Colleen, but I’ve been called that at time! ❀
    Diana xo

  11. April says:

    It never hurts to keep asking questions. When we stop and think we know everything…that would make us difficult. Ha! How profound was that? πŸ˜€

  12. markbialczak says:

    That’s the way you are, MBC, and that’s a fine thing. Go for it every dang day.

Leave a Reply

