Emanuel AME Church

Thank you.

For your grace.

You are comfort and calm

In this storm.

Thank you

For taking this horror and pain,

And guiding us through.

You are capable

Of changing us all.

Thank you

For creating unity

Teaching us decency,

And

Forging community built on love.

You are living the Word you believe.

You are living and leading

By faith.

**********

I am so sorry you were brought to this role.

I am so sorry for your loss.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

27 thoughts on “Emanuel AME Church

  1. Very heartfelt and beautiful Colleen. ❤
    Diana xo

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Never going to understand this…ever. people around me tell of conspiration..so no one will listen. True or no.

    • Like you…I cannot get it through my head that people are ‘like’ this. I can’t fathom it. I will always be horrified and surprised, yes surprised. Because I can’t think it.

  3. reocochran says:

    Unspeakable, Colleen. A long time where silence was all I could do over this weekend, when no one was around. I thought of saying something but nothing would come out. Not even to God.

  4. tric says:

    What a dreadful tragedy. So sad for so many.

  5. What man will do to his fellow man is horrendous and too awful for my mind. ❤ ❤ ❤

  6. Cynthia says:

    Beautifully said, Colleen. There is always grace and redemption , even in horrifying and sickening situations such as this.

  7. markbialczak says:

    Amen, MBC. You said so much.

  8. This is so heart-touching and true. They are living their faith and being an example to others.

  9. I’m breathing a deep slow sad breath. Thank you, Colleen.

  10. inmycorner says:

    Nothing to add. Unbelievable. Unspeakable.

  11. Robin says:

    ♥♥♥ Well said/written. ❤

  12. Debra says:

    Unspeakable! There are many Charleston families broken and in need of our prayers. You honor them, Colleen.

    • I just can’t grasp it Debra. Why does this happen? No matter what “explanation” is given for such cruelty and hate I can’t grasp it because it will never make sense to me. I know I can’t change one single thing….but I do believe they will.

Leave a Reply

