From Papa To Stephen

In 1918

Papa gave Stephen the gift of time.

Gift of Time 2

Who knew what time would give to Stephen.

Who knew what time Stephen would have.

Can we give the gift of time?

Did Papa give Stephen

Time for youthfulness-

Youth

Time to learn about work, ethics, responsibility-

Time For Work

Time for loyalty, discipline, and Β service-

Time For Service

Time for family and growth-

Time For Family

Time for contemplating-

Time For Contemplating

Time to develop his own style-

Time For Style

Time for the peace and joy of relaxing-

Time For Relaxing

Time to watch his family grow-

The Gift Of Time

Time to walk through life with love-

Time For Love

Time for maturing with grace-

Time To Mature

Time.

Time To Be One's Self

Time to be who he was meant to be.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

44 thoughts on “From Papa To Stephen

  1. I would say so! What awesome pictures! There’s something about vintage photos…

  2. ksbeth says:

    beautiful and what a gift. i love the photos, it seems like he comes right off the page.

  3. What a wonderful post! I would love to know who he is and is he related to you?

  4. Love the pictures and the concept of time, Colleen.:-)

  5. Seems he did Colleen – I love old B&W photos! ❀
    Diana xo

  6. Heartafire says:

    Amazing photographs, thanks for sharing this nostalgia! Lovely’

  7. Patrick says:

    Very nice, Pinky! Most of those I haven’t seen before. I like your narrative, too. You do a wonderful job on here!

  8. niaaeryn says:

    Beautiful. I love the pacing, the images, and the words. Lovely πŸ™‚

  9. dogear6 says:

    Great story and pictures! You were definitely inspired.

    Nancy

    • Thank you Nancy. I was, as soon as I saw the inscription. We were going through many things. The watch and discovery of the inscription, and the face….at different stages. πŸ™‚

  10. reocochran says:

    Colleen, looks like a mighty fine life Steven led. What a great collection of photos. Did we lose this good man?

  11. johncoyote says:

    Amazing photos. A complete story. Thank you for sharing.

  12. Very cool gift and a VERY handsome man! Love the question about whether or not we can give time. How are you and David this summer?

    And just so you know. This summer I’m going on two-month RV trip with my nearing-ninety Godmother and her cat Pepe le Mew. I leave for the US in a week. The RV is huge, 37-feet. My Godmother will be driving and towing an SUV the entire way. She was a Flamenco dancer during her entire professional life. I’m going to try to blog about our trip and write a book about the 64 beautiful years she and my Godfather, a Venezuelan movie star (I kid you not!), were married, until Raul died last fall one month shy of his 97th birthday.

    I’m sorry to have been away so long, Colleen. Hugs to you both from Sara and me!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • Hello Kathy!!!!!!! (And Sara!)

      Oh my gosh I am already excited about your trip. I canNOT wait until you start. And because I am impatient like that…. Why not do a post telling us about this???? Hmmmmmm?

      I am already in love with your Godmother. THAT is how I want to live. Now. And when I am 90.

      Hugs to you and Sara both. From David as well. Okay, go write that post. πŸ˜‰

  13. Great post, Colleen. There’s nothing like memories to make the ties of family that much stronger.

  14. April says:

    Beautiful. I liked all the photos!!!

  15. tric says:

    How I enjoyed looking through this post. Yours is one of only a few blogs I will go back through to see what I’ve missed. So glad I saw this.

    • You just made my day Tric. Thank you. ❀ You're my favorite today. πŸ™‚

      This fella's father and mother came from Ireland. He yearned to return to Ireland to see where his father was from. He never made it back but I think at least a part of him did, when one of us goes.

  16. Mustang.Koji says:

    It took quite some time to put this post together, Chatter Master. Locating. Scanning. Retouching… And you honored your grandpa’s life with this superb effort. Time is clear… as what’s in your heart…

    Do you still have his timepiece?

    And “Pinky”???

  17. markbialczak says:

    The best gift, time can be, MBC.

Leave a Reply

