Six Rolls Of Toilet Paper

This image will make a handful of people smile.

And remember.

He liked to stock up.

He stocked up well.

When he left us

He left us with an abundance

Of toilet paper

And paper towels.

In 1998

Eight of us laughed together

As his stash of stocked up toilet paper

Crashed to the floor

While we sat together in another room

Joking about his stocked shelves.

We all received commemorative

Rolls.

I suspect these are the last six rolls.

I tried not to cry

When they were given to me.

Toilet Paper

But now I’m crying

Writing about him

And the eight of us

Saying goodbye

While we laughed with him about toilet paper.

He would be pleased

With the laughter.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

39 thoughts on “Six Rolls Of Toilet Paper

  1. Hugs for you Colleen. ❤
    Diana xo

  2. Well at least you have something to wipe up the tears and blow your nose into.

  3. murph says:

    Is that where they went…😘 So happy they did! ((Hugs))

  4. I have a feeling you are talking about your dad. 🙂 Sweet memories!

  5. ksbeth says:

    hugs and toilet paper to you – i love this post.

  6. Val Boyko says:

    (SMILE) sweet memories keep coming back to touch our hearts.

  7. April says:

    The best way to remember a loved one….by how they lived. The picture made me smile and I thought, oh dear………I had better use some of my stashes of stuff or my kids will have to divvy up my hoard. Hugs to you Colleen!

  8. niaaeryn says:

    :hugs: that is a sweet memory. :hugs: and iced coffee for you today.

  9. Mustang.Koji says:

    What a fun memory to have, Chatter Master. Try to keep them from going down the toilet. 🙂

  10. Patty B says:

    {hugs} Laughter is a gift that heals and restores.

  11. reocochran says:

    I am sad to be late to this post and worried about you. Hope it stayed laughter and nostalgia, less tears. . . I never have enough t.p. here and usually will go get a tissue box to put in bathroom. For some reason, my own grown children used less toilet paper while kids and they must have remembered this fact, since their own children (my “grandies”) use WAY too much toilet paper and a plunger is sometimes needed. 🙂
    Hugs if you are sad, waving at you from afar if you are happy and waving back. Robin

  12. Gibber says:

    Isn’t funny the things that mean the most or stand out sometimes eh? Sorry you’re missing him Chatems.

  13. markbialczak says:

    I think he knew the laughter rolled out of you, MBC. Bless the memories.

Leave a Reply

