Not My Nigthmare

It’s not my nightmare.

So I found it pretty funny.

My apologies.

But I laughed when I was told.

As a child my mom can only remember one time her father ever hitting her.

She was screaming hysterically.  So he had to.  Shaking her wouldn’t stop her.   Yelling at her wouldn’t stop her.  He couldn’t get her to stop screaming.   He couldn’t get her to believe him.

He had to hit her.  Slap her I should say.   Just like in the movies when someone slaps a person on the verge of, or even in, hysteria.

To wake her up.

From her screaming that a cow was in bed with her.

I’m sorry if anyone else doesn’t find that funny.

I laughed my “I’m so embarrassed by my loud-assed laugh” laugh.

(Sorry about that ‘assed’ in there too.)

Not My Nightmare

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

26 thoughts on “Not My Nigthmare

  1. Wow, I can only imagine what Freud would say about that one.

  2. mewhoami says:

    Ha! That is pretty funny. Ouch! But funny. Poor cow. It just wanted to go to sleep. 🙂

  3. niaaeryn says:

    I swear quite more than I should, no offense at all taken for the “assed” 🙂
    That is a funny nightmare; I am guessing symbolically it must have been heavy…or she was thinking it would crush her maybe?? But when pictured, the cow is too cute to not chuckle. 🙂

  4. Why was a cow in her bed? If I woke up to see a cow in my bed I might be hysteric too. LOL! I can imagine that hearing the story made it very funny. Hey Diddle Diddle, the cat and the fiddle and the cow jumped over the moon (and into your mom’s bed). LOL!

  5. inmycorner says:

    Guess you didn’t vachilate on that one! (sorry – vache – French for cow) . Sorry – best pun I could come up with today… didn’t want to milk the pun too badly – but, holy cow!

  6. April says:

    now that right there is funny. 😀

  7. Very loud very big ass laugh this end. Well told that you could get my cheeks hurting from smiling! 🙂

  8. markbialczak says:

    Your mom should’ve milked this story for all it was worth, MBC. Yeah, I would have laughed, too!

  9. Debra says:

    That really is quite funny! I wonder what she’d had for dinner that night!

  10. Gibber says:

    Ha! Apparently when I was first married, and we were asleep at night. I told my husband in my sleep that there was an elephant in the hallway. I apparently was very convinced of this and he had a conversation about it with me. I think he asked me how I was going to get it out and I said with a peanut. It just goes on ha!

Leave a Reply

