Hair Pulling

There are some things

That make me want to pull my hair out.

Hair Pulling

Calorie counting

The thought of bugs in my hair

Mandatory trainings

Arrogance

Still having to use a GPS after driving in the same town for 20 years

Ridiculousness

Forgetting lyrics

Soggy cereal

Mean people

No bike ride

Hot winter days

Cold summer days

Not knowing what to do

Knowing what to do and not being able to

Calorie counting.

Yes, it needed said twice.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

38 thoughts on “Hair Pulling

  1. Mustang.Koji says:

    LOL… I think you should stop Calorie Counting Calorie Counting… but there things that cause everyone to pull their hair out. Daily.

  2. ksbeth says:

    ah, i thought maybe i was counting wrong. – yes, twice.)

  3. inmycorner says:

    What a luxury it is to be able to pull at that hair – you never know how frustrating it is to try – and then to realize there is no hair! grin. And stay away from that scale!!!!

  4. Oh Colleen…not to shamelessly self promote, but you need to see my blog today. Publishing soon…

  5. Ocean Bream says:

    All these things and more. Love how you summmed it up 🙂

  6. Indeed. Maybe you should stop pulling your hair out–I try–to keep some for old age. 😀
    😀 😀

  7. LOL! Sounds the same as my list – almost. 😀 😀

  8. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Writer’s block.
    Lazy parents.
    Facebook.
    Boys (in my life, at least).

    Plus most of your list…I dont ride bikes so I can’t relate to that directly 😀

  9. reocochran says:

    There are a few things lately causing me to pull my hair. Work expectations and feeling wanted in 3 different places in my family. Mom, oldest daughter’s boys and son’s busy family life. Just wish I could be like a paper doll and split my time evenly with a chunk of time to relax.
    I could imagine No bike ride being quite frustrating, Colleen. Have a great Labor Day weekend 🙂 I can’t wait! 🙂

  10. When i saw your drawing i just had to read whats it about because its too cute 😄 i love the title too haha!

  11. I want to pull my hair out when i covered a cake with a wrong colored fondant. Grrrr!

  12. April says:

    Just make sure you’re pulling the gray ones!

Leave a Reply

