Challenged

Disagreeing is not always a bad thing.   Agreeing isn’t always a good thing.  Discussing things usually works out for me.   So that’s my go-to way of resolving issues, finding answers, or just assuring myself I looked at everything the best way I could.

During one discussion today someone said something to me then they stopped themselves and said “no, that’s not a good word”.   Then they said to me “I challenge you”.

I’ve been thinking about it all day.

I accept the challenge.

Because it’s worth it.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

29 thoughts on “Challenged

  1. Exactly my attitude. I questione a lot of things but I’m just looking for answers.

  2. jmgoyder says:

    Got me thinking again about my response to Ming’s latest criticism of me.

  3. Good for you Colleen! Accepting a challenge because it is worth it and I know you are going to rock it!

  4. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Part of the beauty of picking battles, knowing when to rise to the challenge 🙂

  5. inmycorner says:

    Hmm. So unlike to to take on a new challenge. Grin. “Back to back they faced each other…”

  6. reocochran says:

    “Not a good word” comment made me think a lot about your challenge you decided to accept.
    I feel if you think it is worth it. Okay.

  7. Gibber says:

    Go for it. I think..

  8. Mustang.Koji says:

    Sometimes, I feel there is one too many challenges in a day. 😉

  9. Debra says:

    This is an interesting perspective. I’m very open to discussion when I think we’re not debating. Sometimes when a conversation moves towards a debate, which can be challenging, I’m just unsure that in debate listening stays active. Maybe I am not patient enough. That could very well be. 🙂

    • Interesting Debra, because I’ve been reading alot about active listening. Yesterday I read that listening to respond is not the same as listening to understand. And THAT is a challenge I want to take up.

  10. niaaeryn says:

    Very true and a good word too. I like how you look at it.

Leave a Reply

