Pea In A Pod On The Launch Pad Of Life

Years ago there was an elderly gentleman who used to call my friend at work.   The older gentleman would leave my friend voice mail messages in the middle of the night when he was awake and thinking about things.   Some messages may be questions or comments in regards to something my friend may do for him.

Sometimes…

They were just messages.  The older gentleman’s random thoughts or philosophizing moments.

One day he told my friend in a two or three a.m. voice mail:

“I’m just a pea in a pod on the launch pad of life.”

I’ve never forgotten that.

And all these years later I still feel like I know exactly what he means.

Whether it makes sense or not….it feels right.  I say it, it feels good, it feels right.   It resonates as pretty daggone accurate.   And it makes me think of that older fella.  And remember him.

Pea Pod

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

22 thoughts on “Pea In A Pod On The Launch Pad Of Life

  1. And you’re rocketing through life! LOL! Cute saying Colleen.

  2. Sorta a drop in the bucket thing, only a little more risqué! ❤
    Diana xo

  3. I love how these odd expressions just seem to get caught in your head and can be exactly what you’re thinking.

  4. niaaeryn says:

    I like this guy’s philosophy. 🙂

  5. reocochran says:

    Aww-ww! This was such a cute and perfect rendition through your creative mind (great memory!) and loving heart, Colleen

  6. We meet such interesting people on this journey. I like the expression he used. Thank you for sharing.

  7. jmgoyder says:

    We are definitely in synch!

  8. And it’s all systems go ☺️

  9. ksbeth says:

    it makes perfect sense to me –

  10. markbialczak says:

    You got one there, MBC. You know it.

Leave a Reply

