Pabo GiCaso

You are never too old to learn=me.

You are never too young to teach=a brilliant 5 year old.

“Mamo, this is what you do to do a Pabo GiCaso,

You take one color you like, and one color you like, but don’t like.

Then, that’s all.”

She showed me her appreciation of Pabo GiCaso,

Also known as Pablo Picasso.

And thanks to a teacher who believes in what a child can learn and appreciate,

A child can teach me.

The Master The Teacher

                        The Master
                       The Teacher

The Student

                   The Student

You can tell the Master’s piece of art

Because of it’s unrestricted-by-boundaries freedom

To express.

Mamo, it’s okay if I get this on my hands,

Because I’m an artist“.

And,

She is the instructor.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

26 thoughts on “Pabo GiCaso

  1. From the mouths of babes!

  2. Brittany says:

    She takes after her Mamo!

  3. niaaeryn says:

    A great instructor. 🙂

  4. ksbeth says:

    yes, yes, yes to al of this.

  5. April says:

    🙂 I can’t wait to have some teachers!

  6. reocochran says:

    I absolutely loved this lesson from the “Grasshopper” to the “Master,” Colleen. What a precious child and great way she learned about an artist who really did “exact” and “perfection” like Leonardo Da Vinci artwork when he was himself a student. Picasso has a museum of art in Spain, of his lifetime of changing the “face of Art.” 🙂

    • I was pretty impressed that her kindergarten teacher did this. We then looked at some of Picasso’s paintings on line. I was impressed that she had favorites, and ruled out some of his other works as non favorites.

  7. johncoyote says:

    I agree. Good words and thoughts my friend.

  8. johncoyote says:

    Reblogged this on johncoyote and commented:
    Amazing poetry by a talented writer. Please read and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

