I Don’t

I don’t.

I don’t stand up for what I believe in because what you believe in doesn’t matter.

I don’t want to be hurt, or hurt others, for what I believe.

I don’t argue because I think you’re wrong.

I don’t hear what you aren’t saying.

I don’t just shrug it off,  because it does matter.

I don’t care just to annoy those who don’t care.

I don’t partake in drama for my own peace of mind.

I don’t speak out to be difficult.

I don’t care for complex when simplicity will do perfectly fine.

I don’t know what you think I know.

I don’t believe in the power of hate.

I don’t believe love is ever wasted.

I don’t.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 thoughts on “I Don’t

  1. A pretty good mantra, I’d say.

  2. It sounds like you have found your way to peace Colleen 🙂

  3. Victo Dolore says:

    Such a very good way to say it! 🙂

  4. niaaeryn says:

    Well said/written. With all that is going on I love the last two lines the most.

  5. reocochran says:

    You threw me off with the first thought, Colleen. What you believe in, matters to ME! 🙂 ♡♡

  6. Very profound thinking! You’re right – love is never wasted! 🙂

  7. ksbeth says:

    and i don’t ever want you to stop blogging )

  8. Wow, good one. “I don’t believe in the power of hate” is powerfully right on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

