The Woman In The Falls

I went alone.

But wasn’t.

Perfect Woman In The Falls

She never left.

And didn’t seem bothered I was there.

Woman In The Falls 3

Though her grace

I felt I was intruding upon.

Woman In The Falls

But she was so beautiful

I couldn’t do anything

But appreciate her.

Woman In The Falls 4

No matter how many times I walked away

I returned

And she remained.

Unseen to the world.

But me.

Woman In The Falls

But I saw her.

And thank her.

For her quiet roar.

And her silent thundering exquisiteness.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

37 thoughts on “The Woman In The Falls

  1. Gibber says:

    Beautiful. Peaceful.

  2. I can actually see a woman in the falls. She looks like a nun with the head gear on (sorry, I don’t know what to call it) with her hands up praying. She is standing sideways. Beautiful poem Colleen!

  3. She is lovely! Now we can see her too!

  4. Yes I see her. Long flowing hair and a lovely form of living water. Exquisite.

  5. mewhoami says:

    That is beautiful. I’d love to go there!

  6. April says:

    Beautiful photos….looks like a nice place to reflect.

  7. Victo Dolore says:

    Excellent! I loved this post so much. 🙂

  8. ksbeth says:

    i bow to her magnificent strength and beauty.

  9. Anonymous says:

    I really, really live the first B&W. Stellar tonal range and clarity.

  10. Mustang.Koji says:

    I really, really love the first B&W. Stellar tonal range and contrast…

  11. reocochran says:

    This was such a really specisl post. I felt her presence with goosebumps forming. I believe this was a real experience and thank you for sharing it, Colleen.

    • You’re welcome Robin. I spent the day in the hills the other day. I had this place all to myself. It was a perfect day for exploring and picture taking. Amazing discovery. 🙂

  12. Jim McKeever says:

    This is a stretch, but she could be playing an upright bass. Beautiful.

  13. Heartafire says:

    Sometimes nature is so awesome I just can’t wrap my mind around it. You have done this exquisite lady justice Colleen. She reminds me of some of the unexpected and hidden treasures of the Blue Ridge Mountains

    • I am so amazed by this ‘woman’. I see her in every picture from every angle that day. Nature just out does us .

      I’ll have to be checking out the Blue Ridge Mountains some day.

Leave a Reply

