It’s My Village

Ittakesa.

It’s my village.

It’s that go to dream I dream when I want to pretend reality isn’t all there is.

It’s that go to ideal when I really want to be idealistic.

I build it.  In my my thoughts, my dreams, and in my wishes.

I build it with love and humor.  I imagine it’s stone and mortar, log and shingle, all of the physical of it.  I picture it.  I design it. I put homes made specifically for special people in just the right places.  I put community right in the center of everything.   And everyone right in the center of the purpose.

I put my villagers in the homes, in the businesses, in the world I see as perfect.

It’s my village.

It’s my home.

It’s how I think through stress and frustrations, disappointments and worries.  I build.  I build this wonderful world.

If it never physically exists,

It’s foundation and plans,

Hopes and dreams of it,

Do.

Right now it may not physically exist,

But,

It is.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “It’s My Village

  1. If you say it is, I believe you!

  2. I think this village is wonderful! It is and it has a purpose! This purpose:
    “It’s how I think through stress and frustrations, disappointments and worries.” And I think that is a wonderful idea!

  3. bikebrown says:

    It will be a wonderful retirement village.

  4. Sounds lovely. It could be beside my mountain. With the waterfall and stream that I like to dream about.

  5. Janet says:

    Yes! Ittakesa definitely exists. And moonwatcher51’s waterfall and stream are there when I picture it, too.

  6. Mustang.Koji says:

    It will exist forever…

  7. It is lovely and I believe in it too…

Leave a Reply

