That Time I Won The Billion Dollar Jackpot

I didn’t ‘quit’ my job. I left so someone else could have a good job with good benefits.  And I left on extremely good terms with all of my coworkers.  I mean, they really appreciated me.

I didn’t complain about the taxes I had to pay because what was left was more than King Midas had.  And hopefully a bit more wisdom in what I hope for.

I didn’t worry about my local economy any more because I bought everything I needed from them.  And tipped extremely well.

I didn’t fret over my family being so wide spread because I built my village.  Giving them all homes to live in or visit whenever they chose.

I didn’t forget my friends because they liked me when I was poor.  Poor, being a relative financial comparison to now, having won a billion dollars or so.  They made me feel rich then.  I want them to feel richer now.

I didn’t worry about insurance because I paid cash for all of my medical care.  Oh.  Then I spent a good bit of money reinstating common sense and making sure our doctors got to make our medical decisions with us instead of corporate paper pushing business managers.  Yeah.  I did that.

I supported arts in the schools.  And out of the schools.  Arts that encouraged people to sing, write, draw, paint, create.  Arts for the every person.

I saw the world, it’s beautiful places and stunning people.  And the commonness between us all.  A beating heart.   Mortality.  And dreams.   We all share these things.

There’s much I did.  And more I’ll do….

But the very first thing I did, was drop to my knees and pray.  Please give me wisdom and charity.   And don’t let this become who I am.  But let who I am become better because of this.

😉

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

29 thoughts on “That Time I Won The Billion Dollar Jackpot

  1. You have a wonderful plan for when you win that billion dollars! (tonight)

  2. Let’s hope you win then!

  3. Great plan and outcome. I hope your vision comes true!

  4. Val Boyko says:

    I like it. Because I am your friend!

  5. Heartafire says:

    This is fabulous! That final lines…I love those!

  6. You are a wonder, Colleen. An absolute jewel.<3 ❤

  7. Ahh good choices. Well Colleen, can’t wait to see what you’ll do next! ❤
    Diana xo

  8. and of course by Well Colleen, I meant Well done Colleen…I get ahead of myself… 😉

  9. reocochran says:

    All very wonderful gifts and you show a generous, caring spirit, Colleen. ♡ I like your first “move” (position) best. 😉

  10. ksbeth says:

    wonderful, colleen. i hope you are the winner. (or me)

  11. Debra says:

    I can’t imagine the pressure of that much money! I would like to think I’d be able to weather such a responsibility, but I don’t know how you’d ever prepare for it. Maybe next time! 🙂

    • Well the next time gives me plenty of time to prepare. I try to contemplate the reality of it. But I can’t. I can dream and have fun with the ‘what if’. But I would truly pray that it doesn’t become who I am. And think of the charity we could do with that!!!

  12. niaaeryn says:

    I sincerely hope you do win the jackpot at some point. I know you would do as you have written and that would be awesome. We need more of that I think. 🙂

    • I hope the winners do something amazing and wonderful. For themselves and others.

      And thank you Niaaeryn. I think if I won that kind of money I’d fly all of us bloggers to some beautiful location and have a meet, greet, eat and write bonanza! 🙂

Leave a Reply

