Not An Editor Nor A Publisher

Not an editor nor a publisher I may be.

But I love to create and think and process.

So I processed some of my thinks into something creative.

I hope you enjoy.

I don’t expect anyone to ‘buy’.  But I hope everyone clicks just to go to the site.  It was a fun project to work on.  I have been working on it for a very long time.  And it took a very long time because, like I said, I’m not a publisher nor an editor.    My use of “nor” may indicate the truth in that statement.  But, because I’m not an editor, I don’t really know.

I had fun with this.  When I didn’t think I would end up doing anything with it I did put some of it on this blog.

But there’s just as much unseen stuff.

I finished it for a very special reason.  But the only ones to ever know that will have it in their hands and see it in person.

When I Go

My Book

Thank you to everyone who ever encouraged me to do this.  I have been ‘doing’ this for a very long time and just couldn’t get it all pulled together until now.

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

65 thoughts on “Not An Editor Nor A Publisher

  1. How awesome that you did that! Wish I had a bit more money to spend!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Fionnuar

  3. When I Go…it’s an intriguing title. I would like a little blurb about it!

    • Funny you ask. A little blurb was hard for me to write. This is what it says on the site: “Simple drawings and simple statements with a much deeper message. Or, taken at face value, just super sweet. Go, go and go. Your destination waits.”

      It’s about ‘going’, of course. Which can be a very simple and plain message about how we go while we live. I don’t want to add other meanings for others, but it does have a much deeper meaning for me, on a couple of levels. I’m intrigued to see what anyone else may get from it.

      Does this make sense?

  4. I will check it out when this snowbird goes home. I’m enjoying your drawings and musings, so I’m sure it will be an enjoyable book to savour.

  5. Colleen, that is just AWESOME! Congratulations! I hope you sell many many many! I love all your drawings and profound thoughts so I’m sure the book is WONDERFUL!

  6. ksbeth says:

    this is incredibly great! proud of you for doing this, colleen. wow, that sounded like a kindy teacher statement, but i really mean it. bravo!

  7. Yay. You’re a rock star, Colleen. This is fan-a-bu-lous! You were due. Glad you did it.<3 ❤ ❤

  8. In my excitement I swallowed a consonant. This should read: fan-TAB-u-lous.

  9. Congratulations very exciting!

  10. Wonderful! And what a beautiful homage to the “Redheaded boy.” Congrats you amazing talent you. ❤

    • Thank you Paulette. It wasn’t until your comment that I realized I “could” see the preview. I was having a difficult time getting to it. Thank you !!!

      I’m glad you saw that dedication Paulette, I hope everyone sees that.

  11. russtowne says:

    What you are now is a published author! Congratulations! I just bought your book and look forward to experiencing it when it arrives.

  12. russtowne says:

    Also, I plan to of course write a review when I read it!

  13. russtowne says:

    Reblogged this on A Grateful Man and commented:
    Colleen is a friend and amazingly talented writer/illustrator who just released her first book! I’m delighted to share the good news with all of you! I of course bought it and look forward to going a review of it when it arrives.

    Russ

  14. Mrs. P says:

    Congratulations…I too, am recently published and I share your happiness!

  15. Val Boyko says:

    Way to go Colleen!!!

  16. reocochran says:

    This is amaxing, Colleen! I like the way you write on your blogs and have felt for a long time, they would make a great book. Congratulations on completing a project and I will head to library to fill out those requisition forms! 🙂

  17. reocochran says:

    Colleen, I was unable to see your author photograph since I would have to download Adobe flash to even see it on my cell phone! I an sure someday I will see you in person. ♡ Hopefully getting one of your warm hugs! 🙂 You, Go Girl!

  18. Very cool Colleen! ❤
    Diana xo

  19. Gibber says:

    Wow Colleen!! Congrats I’m so proud of you.

  20. Joel F says:

    Cutie sketch
    and touchy words.

    Keep riding
    the wheels of blogging

    and keep us smiling
    with your wonderful writings.

    Thank you always
    for sharing your works.

    You may not be a publisher
    or an editor

    But you’re one of a kind
    No wonder

    i always drop by
    and enjoy your site.

    Thanks Colleen
    for making us smile.

  21. niaaeryn says:

    That is awesome! Outstanding! 🙂 and wonderful and I love what you chose for the cover art. 🙂

  22. Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    I wanted to surprise my friend by reblogging this, and my bad, I have not asked for permission, but the “surprise” part would be difficult had I asked, grin. Congrats on publishing your book!!!

  23. Heartafire says:

    This is so fabulous !Congrats Chatter. I can’t wait to read this!! ❤

  24. Aishwarya says:

    Wandered my way here through Belinda’s re-blog of your post! Congratulations on the book 🙂

  25. David Walby says:

    I’d love to read your work! I’m a writer also if you want to read my work. https://davidwalbycreativewriting.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

