Me By Someone Else

I am horrible at real names.

But can remember a nickname.

So she called herself Ginger Five,

So I wouldn’t forget her.

And unbeknownst to me

She drew me.

And here I am

By someone else.

Me By Someone Else

When she said goodbye

She gave me me.

I thought she did an amazing job.

I thought it some kind of sign from the universe.

And it made me very happy.

Thank you very much,

Ginger Five.

It also reminds me

We are being observed

Even when we have no idea anyone is intrigued enough to look.

Tagged , , , , ,

41 thoughts on “Me By Someone Else

  1. Nice sketch! That was very sweet of her.

  2. thefeatheredsleep says:

    Ginger Five. I love that!

  3. russtowne says:

    Ginger Five sounds like a wonderful person. Thoughtful, sweet, and talented. I love the nickname.

  4. lbeth1950 says:

    What a fine gift!

  5. That’s awesome! I wish someone would do that for me… But on the other hand, that being observed thing creeps me out just a bit.

  6. ksbeth says:

    i love nicknames too, mine is ‘peaches.’ i love the picture that ginger 5 made of you. what a gift –

  7. Paul says:

    Cool portrait. You look a lot like Erin Karpluk – the star of a Canadian TV show “Being Erica”

  8. Didn’t this hit the brick on the head? Yes. Yes. Yes. ā¤ ā¤ šŸ˜›

  9. Love the drawing and this line:
    It also reminds me
    We are being observed
    Even when we have no idea anyone is intrigued enough to look.
    ā¤ Diana xo

  10. So special to receive. How others perceive us. My nickname from Pop Penguin is Ginger, have no idea why, I don’t have red hair, but had it for as long as I can remember. This made me smile. ā¤ļø

  11. Thoughtful gesture/act. And yes, we *are* being watched. šŸ™‚

  12. That is so very lovely, what a nice gift!

  13. Debra says:

    What a personal gift, and so thoughtful. I think it’s a real treasure when someone let’s us know, in any form, that they have really considered who we are. Lovely portrait, Colleen. And I hope you had a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day. ox

    • That’s what I thought Debra. I was so touched by her attention and willingness to share it with me.

      I had a busy St. Patrick’s Day. But that’s okay, there’s always Irish in my heart. šŸ™‚

  14. Gibber says:

    Love the pic. But now I’m going to be paranoid..lol

  15. niaaeryn says:

    It is beautiful šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

