7 Truths

  1. I will speak stupidly.  Often
  2. I will listen intently to you for as long as I can.  Until you say something that makes my thoughts take a diversion and my brain will go with that thought.  Meandering where it needs to go.  Regardless of which direction your speaking continues to travel.  I want to continue to listen.  But my brain needs to travel.
  3. I get angry quickly.   I get over it quickly.  I have very few reasons to get angry for the amount of times I get angry.
  4. I think too much about death.  But it motivates me to live fully.
  5. There are television shows, mostly involving quirky towns, that I want to live in.
  6. I believe I am as tall as anyone else I know.
  7. The things I believe to be true do not have to have any scientific proof to support it.  It just needs to make sense to me.

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

33 thoughts on “7 Truths

  1. Heartafire says:

    Same here! 🙂

  2. I can relate to most of them!

  3. russtowne says:

    Thank you for sharing your truths, Colleen.

  4. You do not write stupidly Colleen. ❤
    Diana xo

  5. Ocean Bream says:

    Which television shows with quirky towns do you want to live in? I am curious. Also I can relate very well to point number two! 🙂

  6. tric says:

    Truths I think you share with a lot of the population, who might be a little less truthful about whether they have them.

  7. I can relate to a lot of them. Interesting how when people really start to open and are honest we find so many similarities. I guess that is why support groups are successful? ❤

  8. Hear. Hear. Scientific proof not necessary. Make sense to my little brain and I’m golden.
    ❤ ❤ 😛

  9. ksbeth says:

    especially #7 for me _

  10. Paul says:

    Ha! Star’s Hollow here I come!

  11. Debra says:

    We have a lot in common, Colleen! 🙂 Maybe not the quirky towns….but you’ve probably planted a thought I will probably now consider. My mind does a lot of roaming, too!

  12. I was doing a lot of the number one yesterday at a park with other moms I know. I came to the realization later when relaying the conversation to my laughing husband, that I have a tendency to make myself sound as stupid as possible with others. I don’t know why I do it, but it seems to happen far too often!

  13. April says:

    Thanks for sharing 7 of your truths. Although, your number one? You don’t appear to speak stupidly, or even write stupidly. Just as I am, give yourself a break from the negative truths.

  14. niaaeryn says:

    Nice. I have quite a few of these too…especially the last.

Leave a Reply

