Life Lessons

No one is always right.

Being right sometimes makes you an asshole.

Love changes you.

Hate controls you.

There are over seven billion people on this earth.  There are bound to be differences.  Duh.

Orange is an under appreciated color.

Being curious makes life fascinating.

Creating isn’t about skill it’s about passion.

Kindness is vastly underrated.

Your tastebuds change over your life time.  Horseradish.  Who knew?

Not agreeing with another person’s life choices is not always intolerance, sometimes, it’s truly just not understanding the possibility of it.  With no hate attached.

The pay off of hard work is not always financial.  Sometimes it’s paid in character development.

Change is not always good.  Or necessary.

I don’t remember all life lessons.  But I’m not opposed to relearning them.

The world as you know it does resolve around you.   It’s called your perception.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

32 thoughts on “Life Lessons

  1. russtowne says:

    I love it! I especially love, “Creating isn’t about skill it’s about passion” and your last two sentences.

  2. bikebrown says:

    You’ve always looked good in orange.

  3. Love what you said about kindness, and all the rest of these. 🙂

  4. Paul says:

    Ha! orange rules! When I was younger, my very first new car was a 1976 Acadian – the equivalent of the Chevette.I bought it because it was reliable and cheap as it was the previous year’s model and it was bright orange so no one wanted it. I scooped it up. I had it for a few years when I bought my first tractor-trailer. It was used and had a contract on with a company and it too was painted bright orange – company colors.For a few years I had an orange truck and an orange car – it kind of grows on you. 😀

  5. Isn’t this the truth. Not everything is black and white, or works the way you think.
    I don’t mean sometimes it’s orange. 😀 😀 😀

  6. Very wise life lessons! I like all of them.

  7. And varied perceptions are what add color to our lives and world. Even if viewed through an orange lens. 🙂

  8. Ocean Bream says:

    Olives! Who knew! Used to hate them as a four year old, forced to eat them by a pro-Olive Moroccan father, and now I can’t get enough of them. I like these life lessons very much, Colleen, they hold very true! Change is not always necessary or good. I need to write that down somewhere and show a certain somebody. Ah well, we all learn differently. Some of us learn the hard way. Best way to learn, sometimes.

    • Olives indeed! 🙂 (Though I’ve always like them, even as a kid). Interesting that both your olives and my horseradish comes from our fathers. Dad loved the stuff. Me? ONly in the last five or so years. Makes me think of him.

      🙂

  9. ksbeth says:

    great deep thoughts on a monday )

  10. inmycorner says:

    Ha ha, Colleen. I love it when you call a spade a spade! Being right sometimes just digs one deeper into the “hole”. Bravo.

  11. My comment could not be posted and it was brilliant! My perception seizes this as great because I can say it again! I had a great birthday and I have a new great nephew. Hooray!

  12. April says:

    great life lessons, Colleen. I especially like the love lesson.

  13. Great list and even better message

  14. niaaeryn says:

    Nicely done. *smiles

Leave a Reply

