And Then

I thought today was a great day.

I got up.

I was excited about the sunniness of it

I was excited about the heat of it.

I was excited about just going.

I was with a friend.

I was exclaiming joyfully about the exhilaration I felt being out

The sun burning

The sky bluing

And then…

Oblivioius

We stopped.

And I learned

That this day that I thought was so great

Wasn’t so great after all.

I was so wrong.

Horrified and heart broken for Orlando families and friends.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

30 thoughts on “And Then

  1. Did you have a flat tire?

    • No, I was out having a fabulous day Priceless. I had gotten up early and hit the road with a friend for a long day of biking and being in the sun. It wasn’t until we stopped, afterwards, for a bite to eat that I heard about the horror in Orlando. So so horrific.

  2. Paul says:

    Terrible, terrible situation.

  3. Ouch. I hadn’t heard. 😦 ❤ ❤

  4. Anonymous says:

    Words cannot express how angry this makes me! There is no rhyme or reason.

  5. Debra says:

    I had a similar reaction, Colleen. I am struggling with SO many aspects of this. For now, just praying for others and feeling the sadness. ox

  6. Human’s are not always nice people. We can do better. I wish bad things wouldn’t happen but they do.. We must continue to be our best. We can make this world a peaceful place. Prayers for the victims and families.

  7. Yes, we’re all sad 😔

  8. Ocean Bream says:

    It is heartbreaking. 😦

  9. Aishwarya says:

    I can’t keep the sorrow from forcing tears out of me! Extremely sad and horrified, as you rightly put! And also disgusted, if I may say so! Shame!
    My heart reaches out to all the victims and the families who now mourn the loss….

Leave a Reply

