And, Our Days Are Full Of Transitions

Coffee

I went to a Kauffee Haus today.

And drank coffee and ate strudel

And sat with an old friend.

And made a new friend.

And stayed so long my new friend,

Sam, made us an amazing sandwich.

And he bought my book when I showed it to him.

And I was so excited he enjoyed my book.

And I doodled while my friend and I were comfortable together.

And I listened while Sam was very patient and kind to someone who needed patience and kindness.

And we sat for I don’t know how many hours, just talking and being together.

And we left and went through an old style country store for the fun of simple things.

And we returned so he could leave.

And I won’t see him for a long time.

And that makes me a little sad.

And then I sat outside in the sun a bit.

And my husband came home and we talked about what to do, and not do.

And then I did some work around home.

And I watered the flowers.

And I ate Cheerios.

And I realized how much my life flows.

And I like it.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

44 thoughts on “And, Our Days Are Full Of Transitions

  1. M. L. Kappa says:

    A good day, then. To be savored.

  2. Paul says:

    Sounds like an amazing day Colleen. 🙂

  3. Aishwarya says:

    Lovely post. It’s always refreshing and nice to get a flavor of someone’s life. I think we as humans look for that personal connect and such warm day to day posts can bring with them just the right ingredients to cook up a wonderful friendship! Such posts are what encouraged me to start writing a blog and I still enjoy these the most 🙂

    • 🙂 Isn’t it interesting how we find ourselves drawn to the every day existence of one another? Like you, these are my favorites Aishwarya. 🙂 I hope you have a fantastic day!

  4. A wonderful day to cherish, Colleen! It’s always a good day to make a new friend!

  5. Perfect day! Glad it flowed so gently! Many more!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Friendship is a wonderful thing indeed. It’s always nice to slow down and relax.

  7. Sweet! So nice to have old friends and new!

  8. Coffee, strudel, and an old friend. One of my fav things. 🙂

  9. How good for you! Nice to see old friends!

  10. Mustang.Koji says:

    Another positively good day… Maybe some apple pie would have topped it off! Wonderful story.

  11. lbeth1950 says:

    Just ordered your book. Maybe you can sign it for me one day.

  12. This defines poetry.

  13. “…for the fun of simple things.”
    Indeed. Perfect.

  14. Your book?!?! I’ve missed so much. Much catch up. 🙂 (I see it lower down the page here, heading there to investigate further now…)

  15. ksbeth says:

    every day that life keeps flowing is a good day

  16. Sounds like a terrific day, on the whole. You are definitely a feeler. Must be an introvert like me.

  17. Debra says:

    A host of ordinary interactions that seems to have been quite extraordinary! A wonderful day, I’d say!

  18. niaaeryn says:

    Sounds like a good day. Strudel….love that stuff.

Leave a Reply

