Giving The Finger

Yes.

I give the finger.

I give it to my kids.

I give it to drivers who should know better.

I give it to persons who are acting inappropriately out in public.

Grant it

They may not always see it.

But I give it.

But not just any finger.

The mom finger.

Which is an entirely different kind of finger.

It may be sublte

But is a movement that holds immense power.

The Finger

I think the world could do with a lot more mom’s

Wagging fingers.

As an added bonus

Add that eye thing

That only moms can do.

Tagged , , , , , ,

36 thoughts on “Giving The Finger

  1. Tanya Cliff says:

    Awesome post, Colleen! The next time I try to give the “mom finger” I will break out into a fit of giggles remembering this post. I will have to pretend to be angry after that.

    • 😉 I hope you do Tanya! I do it in the car though the people I’m wagging at don’t always have the joy of seeing it. Though the other day I did it and made SURE they saw me!

  2. Think we all know that wag very well 😊

  3. Sue Vincent says:

    ‘She’s doing that Mum thing again…” 😉 I know it well…

  4. I agree! There needs to be more mom fingers! LOL! Cute post, Colleen!

  5. lbeth1950 says:

    Not happy ng scarier!

  6. Fabuloso way to make an excellent point. And I also like the thumbs up. xoxo

  7. Oh yeah, next time someone cuts me off on the freeway, there I’ll be with my mom finger. Maybe they’ll be laughing too hard to get mad.

  8. I don’t feel so bad anymore Colleen, because my um, “mum finger” is out for all and sundry to see. The road, oh don’t get me started on the road.. why are people in such a hurry these days? why do they have to cut you off just so they can get stuck behind a huge truck going nowhere. Ha! out comes my finger…

  9. ksbeth says:

    I’ve been on both sides of that wag)

  10. Ha! Love it. You had me going for a minute there, too. :O

  11. reocochran says:

    The way finger is so great but that stare/glare is very efficient in getting cooperation, Colleen. oxox
    Or what my Dad repeated from some movie or ? The” Double Whammy Look!!”

  12. […] who follow Chatter Master’s blog will know that I’m stealing her blog title. (Highest form of flattery, right, CM?) But […]

Leave a Reply

