At Your Worst

When you are loved at your worst,

You are loved.

Tagged , , , ,

18 thoughts on “At Your Worst

  1. inmycorner says:

    .. and that’s the bottom line. Love it – for better or for worse.

  2. Ann Koplow says:

    At your worst, Colleen, you are still awesome. ❀

  3. This is absolutely true! πŸ™‚

  4. Reblogged this on sherriemiranda1 and commented:
    Yup! Those that love you at your worst are the ones you want in your life! πŸ˜‰β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜˜
    Peace,
    Sherrie

  5. reocochran says:

    This would be such a nice way to “know” love is real. So happy you have such a devoted and true love, Colleen.
    I have never felt like anyone other than siblings, parents and a few friends ever “got” me. Sigh, still a hopeful romantic, I guess. . .

    • Hopeful romantic…… you are indeed. πŸ™‚ And what a lovely thing to be!

    • I didn’t fid my soul mate until I was 43 . He became a friend online and we talked online . A year later I ad a reason to being his town we went to dinner we dated 2 years. Have been married 14 years. He saw me through a botched operation 28 days in icu as close to death as I will ever be without dying.So weak I could not go to the bathroom alone and could not use my hands to clean myself my spouse did it for me. Never complained never let me. God placed a precious jewel in my lap and I was finally wise enough to snatch it. We get too soon old and too late smart. Old saying. When you find true love you will know it. It is so worth waiting for and you have to let gour of needing someone and open your heart to love ourselves first. That is terrible hardest part .

Leave a Reply

