Driving Thoughts

Driving Thoughts

God’s ‘day’ was surely longer than 24 hours long.

Right now my previous moments are eternally being lived out in a parallel time warp.  All of them.

Risk your own life not mine, asshole!  (Wait, that may have been said out loud, but I thought it first).

I wonder if I would have been any good at ballet?

There is an awful lot to know in this world and I don’t know much.  I wonder how much Stephen Hawking knows, percentage wise, on what there is to know….

Oh….I could live there.    I could live there.   I could live there.

Who designed this stupid freeway?  The shortest distance to anywhere is a straight line.  WHY aren’t there any straight lines?   Okay, every five miles theres a straight line.  I know.  I just don’t remember which president made that part of the plan.  I should look it up when I get home.

Doo wah ditty ditty dum ditty do.

I wonder if I can go thirty more minutes without pulling over to find a bathroom.

I wish “Who’s Gonna Fill Their Shoes” would come on the radio.

Thank you God, for such a glorious and beautiful day!

I think I’ll clean the house when I get home.

No I won’t.

Iced cappuccino.

BBQ ribs.

That car cost more than my house.

I wish I had a sound track to my life.   I should make a sound track list for my life.

Life is too busy.   I think I’ll go home after work and not be busy.

No I won’t.

A chauffeur would be nice.

Don’t any of these people work?

I wonder if I could get a panoramic shot of the moon and the sun both in the sky at the same time?

Not everyone likes a bucket seat.

I’ll go home and work out.

No I won’t.

I hope I can find a parking spot.

In 1814 we took a little trip….

I can’t believe I can’t do that stupid Rubik’s Cube.

17 minutes to the bathroom.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

40 thoughts on “Driving Thoughts

  1. Ha, ha! Even after reading the title I was a little theism and then realized these were random driving thoughts! Yes, many of those have entered my mind as well!

  2. Hahahahahahaha! We took a little trip with you! 😀 😀

  3. Anonymous says:

    Eisenhower.

  4. Yup. That’s a road trip alright! “Doo wah ditty ditty dum ditty do.”
    😀 😀 😀

  5. ksbeth says:

    i love listening to the inside of your head, while you drive.

  6. Many thoughts are running through our mind, also while driving, Colleen 🙂

  7. Funny! And, now that I think about it I am guilty of the same thing. I bet we all are. Thanks for sharing and making me aware. I wonder If I will try to keep my thoughts more organized while driving, nah, probably not. :o)

  8. Samuel Beckett has nothing on you! That’s exactly how it goes-on and on and on. Ah, those quiet moments, how I love ’em. 🙂

  9. April says:

    Lovely! My thoughts are. I can stay on this road, in this lane, I am aware of the other drivers and orange construction barrels. But….I have to tell you that your last line I read it as 17 minutes IN the bathroom. So….I thought that’s what you were thinking about in those 17 minutes. Hahahaha! Need to get my glasses adjusted.

  10. goldenbrodie says:

    Random, looping…thoughts especially go in many directions while in the car. Sometimes I wonder how I got to my destination 🙂 Love this Colleen. 🙂

  11. Jim McKeever says:

    Caffeine is a beautiful thing!

  12. russtowne says:

    I especially loved the punchline.

Leave a Reply

