I Brought Him Love

He refused to come to the hospital to see her.

I went to his home first before even taking her home.

I’ll never forget the hand of steel reaching out to her cheek.  With all of the power and strength he possessed-it was not nearly as substantial as the tenderness in his heart.

One finger extended.  Ever so whisper like-he felt the softness of her newborn face.

He refused to hold her.  Not trusting his own strong hands.  Though I trusted them completely.

He was in love.

And I was charmed by him.

I felt honored.

To have brought him this love.

 Bringing Him Love

Tagged , , , , , ,

24 thoughts on “I Brought Him Love

  1. ksbeth says:

    aw – so powerful

  2. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwe. S.w.e.e.t. ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. A tender moment beautifully told!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Your dad?? How lovely

  5. Val Boyko says:

    Such tenderness 💛

  6. Anonymous says:

    Delbert certainly adored his grandbaby

  7. russtowne says:

    I love the beauty and power of this post, much like the beauty of the baby and the power her grandfather still possessed.

Leave a Reply

