I Will Not Die Differently

I will not die differently than anyone else.

I will breathe one last breath.

My heart will beat one last pulse.

My eyes will see one last vision.

My ears will hear one last sound.

I will think one last thought.

I will experience one last emotion.

The last tear.

A final sigh.

A closing smile.

There will be a final gratitude.

There will be no reprieve.

I won’t live here any longer.

 

Then

I will begin

Anew.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 thoughts on “I Will Not Die Differently

  1. Well, I plan to drown in a vat of chocolate so…

  2. We come into this world alone, we leave this world alone but in between we have the opportunity to make a difference. I hope the mark I leave is remembered. :o)

  3. I like the idea of that vat of chocolate. You’ve tackled a difficult subject with soul. ❤

  4. There is no way around it. No reprieve. I like the chocolate journey though I don’t have a sweet tooth. ❤ ❤ 😀

  5. ksbeth says:

    and this is a universal truth.

  6. kutukamus says:

    And here words
    Ring true 🙂

  7. I was about to say that I can’t wait to find out what my last thought will be, but on second thought, I can wait.

  8. Debra says:

    I have that same hope, Colleen. Although we’re so often a very divided people, we will all have those same last moments. In a long list of uncertainties, this is certain!

  9. reocochran says:

    It would be such a wonderful life, after all.
    Hope most people will live long lives and fulfill many hopes and dreams. It is sometimes as we wish or hope, but once in awhile it is totally unexpected and sad in life’s brevity.

Leave a Reply

