To Get Someone In Trouble

My daughter asked my mother how in the world she ever raised 8 kids.

My mom said she doesn’t know.

In fairness,

She was probably so busy in the raising of us she didn’t have time to think about how to do it.

Mom went on to tell her

We were so stupid we would draw on the walls

And sign our names to it.

So in fairness to us,

We made it easier for her.

Signed

However,

I believe there were some signed pieces of art

That were fraudulently signed

To getΒ someone else in trouble.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

35 thoughts on “To Get Someone In Trouble

  1. Nessie says:

    I love it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  2. Ocean Bream says:

    Hahaha, oh Colleen! This was so cute to read, but also hilarious! My mum raised five of us and we drove her nuts, you must have been good kids πŸ˜‰ Also I distinctly remember very vividly getting a good telling off for my name signed on expensive wallpaper in what I was adamant was my brother’s sloppy handwriting. I think I was more mad that my mother would assume my own handwriting would be so awful! πŸ˜›

  3. ksbeth says:

    so funny and wow )

  4. Hahaha.

    It sure is hard to not get in trouble these days. Between cameras, and social media, it’s almost like every action is surveillance. Just grateful I get to be a parent for it!

  5. Hahahaha! One sibling getting another sibling in trouble! (I wish I had thought of that). Hahaha!

  6. Haha that’s funny Colleen! ❀
    Diana xo

  7. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ There’s a bad apple in every barrel–I mean squealer.

  8. Your such a great artists, I wouldn’t be surprised if some siblings signed their names to your art to get credit, rather than the other way around.

  9. tric says:

    I think the first stories I ever told were those in which I lied though my teeth about what my younger brother had done. There were six of us so my mum had to contend with trying to wade through lies on a very regular basis. She was better than a polygraph!

  10. reocochran says:

    I like to think that our parents knew not to make mountains out of molehills, look the other way and “to pick and choose.” πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  11. hahaha my son used to sign his name, etched on a chair, a wall. We all laughed!

Leave a Reply

