I, Travel

I, travel

Every day

To get where I’m going…

Some day.

⬜️

I carry baggage.

⬜️

The journey is full

Of courage building

Strength building

Stamina building.

⬜️

I abandon trappings of travel,

Ofttimes shouldering the weight too long.

⬜️

I travel

By light

And in the dark.

Not always sure footed in either,

Stumbling often.

⬜️

This travel

Can be fair-

Exhilarating and enthralling,

Distance passing quickly underfoot.

And comfort found

In places

And people.

⬜️

I travel forward-

Weary or primed.

⬜️

Always traveling-

To go back.

Some day.

⬜️

I, travel.

 

I, Travel

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

51 thoughts on “I, Travel

  1. ksbeth says:

    yes, me too and i do my best to find my way, though i often get off the path

  2. Val Boyko says:

    Life captured beautifully Colleen. 💛

  3. viveka says:

    Beautiful …. and love that you have added color … just beautiful. Yes, we travel every day!
    Both in mind and physically.

  4. My mind travels to places I will never visit. Sigh.
    Love the drawing. ❤ ❤ ❤

  5. Wonderful! Our lives are a journey. 🙂

  6. Life truly is a journey. May your path be enjoyable, your load manageable, and your destination just perfect. Say Hi as we pass along the way!

  7. goldenbrodie says:

    I need to think of my day in terms of traveling. I adore traveling, crave traveling…and yet I have overlooked m day to day somewhat. Thanks.

  8. Gibber says:

    Are you traveling to Ireland?

  9. Ocean Bream says:

    We are travellers on this earth ❤ I loved this, Colleen. It spoke to my soul.

  10. Great poem, was particularly engaged in the repetition through ‘strength building, stamina building’, and the artwork perfectly compliments it! Loving your blog xx

  11. You travel, you learn. you learn, you know bit about yourself. I recently went on a road trip and it was great experience. You may like to check it out. http://wp.me/p8p4rd-3g

  12. robertmastandobronex says:

    Reblogged this on Robert Mastando.

  13. Everybody should learn this poem by heart! Outstanding one.

  14. navidsamedi says:

    This captures the very essence of travel; the stamina which one must possess and which will come once you start moving, the courage which is found in the most terrifying of places, and the weight which must be shouldered some times and put down in other times.
    Great job mate!

  15. wrivellaire says:

    beauty…!
    travel and we meet ourselves.
    “if we were meant to stay in one place, we’d have roots instead of feet” (-Richael Wolchin)
    #willbestoryofmylife

  16. wrivellaire says:

    you can follow me! I’m new to blogging. Soon, i’ll start posting articles…

Leave a Reply

