The Bus Stop

 

Bus Stop

I don’t know where she came from.

I was doodling at lunch time.

And there she was.

I didn’t do anything other than drag my pen down the page, and her face and body appeared from the pen not making full contact.

I saw her though I had not intended to create her.

My feelings are, that I was supposed to see her, and think about her.

I immediately assigned feelings and thoughts to her, even though I don’t know her.  And she just appeared.

But it felt like she has a purpose.

So I gave her a shopping bag.

And wondered about her purpose.

She looks forlorn.

Then it occurred to me that maybe she isn’t.

Maybe her story is not portrayed in this snapshot.   Maybe the snapshot is nothing more than an incomplete image.

I keep staring at her.

Wanting to create her story.

But maybe, her story is not mine, to create.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

24 thoughts on “The Bus Stop

  1. Funny how inspiration strikes.

  2. Gibber says:

    Maybe she’s waiting for a long lost love..

  3. Kana Smith says:

    …but maybe she’ll TELL you her story if you keep listening… 🙂

  4. Charis Black says:

    I love this 😍😍. Good one. Captured my attention and sorta created an idea in my head 😎😎🙌🙌🙋

  5. ksbeth says:

    maybe she’s heading off to a new life

  6. Don’t you just l.o.v.e. these creative surprises? I do. ❤ ❤ ❤

  7. Maybe she is a reminder of all the shopping that goes on at this time of year. Or how weary people get of shopping this time of year. 😀

  8. I can see she’s been moving back and forth, tramping down the light snow covering. Hands in pockets, and a scarf around her head as there is a chill wind blowing. She doesn’t really know what time the bus is due but she just has to get away so will go wherever the bus takes her. In her bag is a flask of coffee, some peanut butter sandwiches, and a thick tome she has been intending to read for ages!

  9. Very true and love the drawing

Leave a Reply

