From The Menace Approaching

I had a dream last night.

I was sitting.

And someone, who’s face I cannot recall, large and bulking approached me.

Menacingly.   Threatening.

Visible and verbal aggression advanced.

In human form.  Upon two feet.  It felt both normal.  And alien.

Aggressive

And as if I was bad-ass reincarnated, and as if my life was a movie, I dropped my head slightly.  Without, of course, taking my eyes from the menace approaching.  Slowly, so slowly, I stood up.  And as I stood, even slower I raised my head back up.

Approaching Monster

Calmly.

Quiet and softly.

But with every ounce of confidence and power I have never felt in life.

I said:

Are you sure you want to do that.

Facing Aggression

Never in my life, imagined or otherwise, have I felt so amazingly in control and sure of myself and my strength, as I did at that moment.  In that dream.

Facing Fear

I woke from this dream.

Bad Ass

And smiled.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 thoughts on “From The Menace Approaching

  1. ksbeth says:

    you have the power and that is a good feeling.

  2. Facing demons can be scary! Well done.

  3. Wow! Good for you! You conquered your nightmare!

  4. Whoa ! What did you have for dinner last night ??? ☺

  5. You’ve conquered something you’ve been working on?
    I feel your smile and the great feeling. It’s all here. Wonder sketches as usual. ❤ ❤

  6. Yea! I was rooting for you!

  7. That’s quite motivating !!

Leave a Reply

