Talk To A Stranger

Make life better.

Talk to a stranger.

Take advantage of the micromoment

You share on this orb.

Here’s to the billions of micromoments we have in our control.

 

Talk To A Stranger

I have a series of things I was putting together for a book.

All about making life better.

Instead

I’ll just put them here.

It’s free for all of us.

My friend and I went out last night.  We learned about a few strangers.  One lady is engaged and works at a camp for seriously ill children.  One man was visiting from Buenos Aires.  With the help of his friend’s wife who he had not seen in seven years, he showed up to surprise him.  Another man works in West Virginia and we all discussed the pros and cons of commuting for work.  I’m pretty sure of the five and sometimes six of us just sharing commonalities, we did not agree on everything in life, but we learned some fun things about one another.   We were pleasant.  And it was wonderful to learn some things we didn’t know, about people we didn’t know.

That made life a little better.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

36 thoughts on “Talk To A Stranger

  1. So true. Talk to strangers to enrich our own lives and theirs too!

  2. It always seems to work that way. 💕

  3. I’m the worst for chatting up strangers and not only the ones carrying books. 🙂
    Sounds a nice break from everyday ho-hum. ❤ 🙂

  4. goldenbrodie says:

    I’m stuck in an airport & chatting with others. Making a happy place…trying anyway. 👍on your 💭…write that 📚.

  5. 1jaded1 says:

    Making chit chat is difficult for me. The topic of talking to strangers has come up in various places. Maybe it’s a push. Sounds like you had fun. 🙂

    • It can be difficult, and uncomfortable. But I’ve gotten fairly good at it, if not always comfortable. And it was fun. We were sitting in a renovated barn, in a beautiful if hidden place, talking to strangers with such differences. It was lovely.

  6. dogear6 says:

    I love making conversation with strangers, whether in line at the store or riding up an elevator. Especially at work, I’ve made a lot of new friends that way. Thanks for the encouragement!

    Nancy

  7. Vijay says:

    My experience is that talking to strangers and if possible helping them in small ways can make one very happy.

  8. An everyday experience for me on my morning walk. Dog walkers will almost always respond. Some people work extremely hard at avoiding any kind of contact – strange! Most folk are nice people, even if we have very differing views.

  9. When it comes to talking to strangers, it’s usually a small world. Sooner or later you end up finding out that you both happen to have a common friend or aquaintance.

  10. lbeth1950 says:

    I talk to everyone who can’t run.

  11. So true, talk to others and make everybodys day a bit brighter.

    I wrote about commutes into London. check it out at tootinghustle.wordpress.com
    Happy Blogging x

  12. rizacln says:

    I’ve always wanted to approach strangers, but after reading this, I’ll probably have the courage to talk to them. Thanks to you! Xoxo

  13. Sharon Dear says:

    I talk to people when I walk and a lot of times some will talk to me after they talk to my dog first. I tend to talk to strangers when I am out alone( no husband), he does not like me to do that because we live in an area where you could be shot just for looking at someone too long. I think it is usually safe in public places.

Leave a Reply

