A Working Relationship

I was driving my husband and I to the store.

I was asking my husband his opinion about a pretty serious matter.

My husband replies “it just doesn’t matter to me, whatever you want is fine”.

I told him “it would sure help if you had an opinion.   Why is it whenever I want you to have an opinion you don’t, and when you do have an opinion, it’s wrong.”

He high-fived me for being so witty.

And for being right.

That’s a working relationship.  I think humor is one of the best gifts, skill or tool, we can have in relationships.  We use ours daily.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

44 thoughts on “A Working Relationship

  1. You are brainy and witty!

  2. bikebrown says:

    And that’s the truth.

  3. Hahahaha!! That is funny and wonderful!

  4. Oh I totally agree! It can really take the tension out of otherwise hard discussions!

  5. taylormitch says:

    Never forget the power of humor.

  6. Ocean Bream says:

    My husband is excellent at using humour to navigate difficult discussions – me, not so much. It is indeed so important to be witty in times of need! Not everything need to be so serious! 🙂

  7. Ann Koplow says:

    I’m high-fiving you now!

  8. Murph says:

    I laughed out to this. I have the same issues…and the same wit 😛

  9. Gibber says:

    I won’t let my Hubby read this because he’ll agree, and I don’t want him to have an opinion on this..

  10. Sounds awfully familiar! There again, I really don’t have an opinion on this.

  11. ksbeth says:

    it’s what gets us through the tough times and keeps us smiling –

  12. Kathy says:

    Cute, and so true.

  13. April says:

    Shared laughter is a great mood booster. I figured you had much of it in your life. 🙂

  14. I approve the high five lol.

  15. reocochran says:

    It is hard to get to that place in a relationship. I think most of the time I am not very funny, Colleen.

    • Hmmmmm, well I don’t see you as NOT funny Robin. If I was to reflect on my life (and I’ll do so very quickly right here) I would have to say humor is one of the top three staples of my life from childhood until now. I can’t claim to be as witty or funny as the rest of my family/friends. But I have ALWAYS appreciated and admired the humor in my life. I feel it’s a blessing really.

  16. […] via A Working Relationship — The Chatter Blog […]

Leave a Reply

