Handed Down

I used to get hand me down clothes.

And that was the extent of what I believed was inherited.

Then I had kids.

Now they’re having kids.

It seems they may have inherited some things from me.

Eyes that need glasses.

Damn good hair.

Humor.

Propensity for a good, and never ending, appetite.

Good work ethic.

A love for scaring others.

Maybe a few other things.

But I have no idea

Where they inherited

That disposition

For stubbornness.

I can’t see that at all.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

31 thoughts on “Handed Down

  1. Loved your post!
    Check out my blog!

  2. LOL! I know what you mean.

  3. Love this one. The most valuable thing we can pass down is ourselves. I love when I hear my daughter say to my granddaughter; “You are just like your Nonna”, (that’s me) and my granddaughter answers; “Yes, I am”, with a big smile on her face. ☺☺

  4. Dina says:

    LOL ❤️ lovely❣️ 🙂
    Wishing you a fabulous Sunday evening,
    The Fab Four of Cley,
    Dina

  5. See there goes that chuckle inducing sense of humor again😄

  6. Heartafire says:

    Too funny…love this 🌺

  7. ksbeth says:

    must be from the other side of the family for sure! )

  8. Val Boyko says:

    Thanks for a familial chuckle Colleen 💛

  9. Kathy says:

    Thanks for making me smile.

  10. A rogue gene from who knows where!

Leave a Reply

