Me, In A Bikini

Me, in a bikini,

Is never going to happen.

It’s not that it couldn’t

Happen.

It’s that it won’t

Happen.

It’s a choice I make.

And will stand steadfastly behind.

Because I know

What makes me comfortable.

And what does not.

It doesn’t mean

I have problems with someone else wearing a bikini.

Bikini’s are not a problem.

It’s truly and only

Because I don’t want to wear a bikini.

The image below is not accurate to me

Because I would never be in a bikini.

Artistic license.

This may or may not be a metaphor.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

34 thoughts on “Me, In A Bikini

  1. Heartafire says:

    I think you would be quite lovely…you are here with the sand bucket “)

  2. My comment could not be published. Essence is. Go for it!

  3. Ocean Bream says:

    ‘The image below is not accurate to me’ – you in a bikini! That made me chuckle. I am like you, I would never wear a bikini. I just find them so distasteful – also, why do some people get mortified at being caught in their underwear, but are fine to prance around in a bikini? That phenomenon always makes me laugh, a bikini is just a dressed up pair of undies and bra 😀 not that I find fault in people who do wear bikinis, of course. To each their own.

  4. ksbeth says:

    i say live your life as you are comfortable, bikini or not, or easter bunny costume.

  5. Victo Dolore says:

    LOL! I feel much the same way. 🙂

  6. At age 55, I had a dermatologist offer to laser off some harmless skin tags on my midsection, saying to me… “you could wear that bikini”. My answer…I never wore one in my teens, 20’s when I surely could have, why would I now ??

    Thanks for the reminder, C. I’ll stay with the one-piece suit.

  7. mewhoami says:

    Same here. Back in the day I used to wear them, but today I don’t even feel comfortable in a full swimsuit. I don’t know that it would look awful on me, but there’s just something a bit unsettling to me about running around in public in my underwear. Haha.

  8. Gibber says:

    But a dress of course any day. 😉

  9. You and me both, but you look absolutely divine in that metaphor!

  10. goldenbrodie says:

    I love your full head of hair…the bikini is second…

  11. I love when you create a picture that speaks to me on so many levels. How gorgeous are you? er, no bikinis here. No thank you. Not even if I could fit into one.

  12. Debra says:

    But if you DID wear one, I hope it would be a bright red, like your illustration! Even in you young, svelte days, I wasn’t comfortable in a bikini. I love the way you “metaphor.”

  13. Way to grab people with a title like that! 🙂 I have never and will never wear a bikini. I’m fundamentally against the immodesty of them. The difference between them and a bra and underwear in public is entirely dependent on your distance from water and nothing more. One city block is all it takes to go from acceptable to indecent exposure.

    • Interesting fact…that title did NOT bring in the views. Which, fair play, I am not going to click on titles with people saying they are wearing swimwear either! I often joke (here comes the modesty stuff) that if I could shower with all of my clothes on, I would. 😉

  14. I really like this one. The red Bikini!!!

Leave a Reply

