In The Dark Of The Night

I woke in the middle of the night

Sat up in bed

And swept my arm majestically in front of me

To confirm and appreciate

All of the people.

Then I laid back down to slumber.

The people acknowledged.

I was alert enough to remember this moment,

Adjust the pillow as I lie back down,

But not enough to wonder why there might be an audience watching me sleep.

True story.

It’s important to thank the peoples who are there.

Even when they aren’t.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

51 thoughts on “In The Dark Of The Night

  1. Robert Varga says:

    Well, it’s good to have an imagination…funny.

  2. Robert Varga says:

    I am a visual person, so when I was reading this, was LOLing. Cat looked at me suspiciously. True.

  3. ksbeth says:

    so funny and i totally get this –

  4. “It’s important to thank the people’s who are there. Even when they aren’t.” Hilarious! And the drawing is precious!

  5. Dino says:

    When I looked back to my life even bad behaviors to me are the reason who I am now. I learned so much. You’re right, I thank them.

  6. […] via In The Dark Of The Night — The Chatter Blog […]

  7. Hahahaha! Must have been a great dream! 😀

  8. tarafaherty says:

    Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!

  9. Jim McKeever says:

    Maybe you sometimes wake up and do the more reserved Queen Elizabeth wave, but don’t remember doing it … It might be time for a CCTV installation.

  10. 🙂 Still smiling from your true story. 🙂

  11. Gibber says:

    Bahaha! You’re welcome. 😉 For what?

  12. mewhoami says:

    How funny that is. Neat also, that your kindness comes out even in your sleep.

  13. I was thinking that you were channeling Queen Victoria, but it appears you were being very gracious whoever you were emulating. Nailed it!

  14. There you are you see! We are not just followers and friends, but we watch over you in your sleep too. Very graciously, never malevolently!

  15. Debra says:

    I’m a little jealous, as I would like to have some “visitors” from my past and memories, but at the same time, I might be overwhelmed. 🙂

    • Well the funny thing is Debra, I have no idea who the peoples were that I was acknowledging. Maybe they were visitors from the past and memories. 🙂 That part was not clear in my recollection of sitting up and doing this. 🙂 I must have been dreaming leading up to this….but I have no recollection of that.

Leave a Reply

