You Won’t Remember

You won’t remember.

I danced with you a dance.

Your hand was buried in my hair.  Your heart was pressed close to mine.  Your breath was my perfume.  You murmured sweet nothings.  My voice was music to your trusting ears.  I swayed in rhythm with your heart that was so familiar to mine.

I made up lyrics that soothed your troubled nights.

You sang harmony through your tears or your sighs.

I danced with you a dance

That I will never forget.

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

28 thoughts on “You Won’t Remember

  1. Nice words & a adorable style

  2. Let’s join me & hope you will like my motivational blog & I would like to make you part of my ‘passionate’ program

  3. Angie says:

    Love it Colleen. Can you write one to sing me into the next world? This part of my journey is quickly coming to an end now — 3 or 4 months at the most, but posssibly less. Almost exciting, but kinda scary at the same time. I’m tired though, so reallly ready for the next step.

  4. tarafaherty says:

    PERFECT AND LOVELY ❤

  5. gypsy856 says:

    Beautiful! Oh and the request from Angie…..Too much for words. Prayers for her!

  6. Beautiful Colleen 🙂

  7. So very touching!!

  8. russtowne says:

    I was touched by joy and sadness as I read your beautiful memory, Colleen.

  9. reocochran says:

    I love this precious memory and the way you told this! ❤
    This happened last night with poor Hendrix. His Mommy and Daddy were at a good friend's going away party and almost no consolation for him. He has only been away an hour or so with me. He had siblings close by but his crying drove them crazy.
    I rocked and sang to him. Great part of cellphone; I could send Mommy a picture text so she could stay longer and relax.

    • Such memories for us Robin….they won’t remember it….but without them we wouldn’t have that would we? 🙂 Hendrix and the other grandies have provided you with much of this kind of memory haven’t they? 🙂

Leave a Reply

