Better Than Others

Every day

There are expectations

From our relationships.

Sometimes it can drain your reserves.

(Or other’s reserves if you are the one doing the draining.)

Then,

There’s that one friend.

Who’s expectations are different.

And it’s a pretty good friendship-

When all your friend expects from you

Is to please, please, please,

Go with her to get ice cream with tons of sprinkles.

I can be that friend.

I told her she can always count on me.

Some expectations are better than others.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

25 thoughts on “Better Than Others

  1. ksbeth says:

    i will be by your side for the sprinkles. day or night you can count on me.

  2. msampson999 says:

    ❤ ❤ <3!!!

  3. Ann Koplow says:

    I have expectations, always met, that you will sprinkle each post with wisdom, beauty, and humor. Thanks, my blogging friend.

  4. Yes, I have a friend like that Colleen. ❤
    Diana xo

  5. Ooooh, ooooh, I can be that friend too! You’re buying, right?

  6. russtowne says:

    I love Marissa’s comment. It sounds like you’ve got quite a few sprinkles friends!

  7. reocochran says:

    Sprinkles on chocolate ice cream cones are what my three grandies were eating on Friday, May 19th on my post. Great minds think alike. 🙂 🙂

  8. Who doesn’t love ice cream, a friend sprinkled with a good visit?! I need to do just!

  9. gypsy856 says:

    I know that is not me…….Sorry to be a drain on a regular basis!!!! 😄

  10. Hundreds and Thousands over here, so your “quite a few” sprinkle friends are, in fact, hundreds and thousands friends. 🍦😊

Leave a Reply

