Lord, Don’t We Sometimes Need A Second Away

I don’t ever truly want to indulge myself in escapism.

I fear I will not return

From whatever fantasy life I wonder into.

But sometimes,

For a flash of time,

I allow a brief and unrealistic vision,

Of a different version of me.

For no reason other than fun.

The interesting part about this different version

Is not the surfing.

That, I can imagine.

It’s the bikini that is a version of me

That would be true escapism.

Yes, there was a previous bikini post.

It intrigues me to think up such craziness.

And wa-lah,

Like magic,

I have lightened my mood.

šŸ˜‰

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

32 thoughts on “Lord, Don’t We Sometimes Need A Second Away

  1. rugby843 says:

    šŸ˜‚šŸ‘šŸ»

  2. cindy knoke says:

    How wonderful! Whose to say the world in your imagination is less real than the other world outside.

  3. ksbeth says:

    funny how that works, isn’t it?

  4. gypsy856 says:

    Love it!!!!!!!;!

  5. russtowne says:

    Wa ha your post lightened my mood too.

  6. tric says:

    We certainly are on the same wave level. I sent in my column for next week and it’s about bikini body!

  7. I see you only have the one, but red does suit you!

  8. Quite funny. It’s good to give ourselves a little chuckle now and then.

  9. This is funny – but well written. If I will be – my escapism may be like that but I’m not wearing bikini. Loll

  10. reocochran says:

    This amused me, too! Colleen, I would be more likely to not surf and daydream about it! Lol! šŸ˜€

  11. Debra says:

    You look dazzling! And if you’re going to daydream, make that bikini a bright and bod color and wear it proudly!

Leave a Reply

