Fancy Up

I’m not opposed to fancy.

It looks quite intriguing to me,

On others.

I’ve discovered

That the more I try to fancy up

The more frustrated I am in life.

So

I am-

Plain and simple

(Does not mean dull or without thought.)

No frills

(Means the substance is all it needs to be.)

Uncomplicated

(Just straight forward.)

When the world wants embellishment

I am lost.

Fancy and me

Can be friends.

But that’s all.

And we are both okay with that.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

40 thoughts on “Fancy Up

  1. Lovely thoughts. Who needs fancy? šŸ™‚

  2. Kathy says:

    I agree, fancy for me is changing my earnings from one of my 3 usual pairs. šŸ™‚

  3. ksbeth says:

    i am all about simple and true.

  4. russtowne says:

    There is elegance in simplicity.

  5. Good for you! I am not a dress-up, make-up, fancy up person either. šŸ˜€

  6. You’re always glamorous to me Colleen!

  7. I don’t really like dressing up either!

  8. Amazing.
    Very well described!

  9. Here’s to the simple life!

  10. Ann Koplow says:

    I fancy your posts, which are always intriguing.

  11. Love the beautiful simplicity and the straightforwardness!

  12. JLP says:

    Thank you, I connected with this quite a bit.

  13. Fancy free
    you and me
    suits us well
    looking swell
    as we are
    is best by far!

  14. Val Boyko says:

    Fancy just doesn’t seem natural šŸ’›

  15. Debra says:

    I think there’s a lot to be valued in a woman who doesn’t require accessories to be whole! You’re the “real deal,” Colleen, and that’s the best!

Leave a Reply

