I Am The Conductor

I am the conductor of my life.

Life Conductor

I am the author.

Author

Of my words and my lyrics.

And the composer of my music.

Lyrics and Music

I dance within my rhythm.

Alone.

Dance Alone

Or, with others,

Combining the passions of our creative energies.

Creative Energies

I am the performer,

Of the creation of my life.

I will play the drama.

I will be hardy with my laugh.

My angst will be emphatic.

My joys will be celebrated.

Until the final bow.

The Final Bow

And I will pray for my encore.

βšͺ️

πŸ”˜

I originally created this when I first began doodling. Β I was going to update the pictures.

But I love where I started.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

55 thoughts on “I Am The Conductor

  1. Swosti Das says:

    How beautiful this is πŸ™‚

  2. Dhanashree says:

    They are nice!

  3. I love the authenticity that flows through your content. It is simplistically wonderful. πŸ’—

  4. I like how you bring all your sketches to life with little details. Very intriguing!

  5. ivors20 says:

    This is superb, your words and drawings, oh so gently cascade down the page, and calmly sprinkle upon that final pond.

  6. hedgehogsbiscuitscats says:

    Just perfect.

  7. simplest and well expressed !

  8. noonespecial says:

    very nice and individual the poetry and the sketches! You must be a very determined and ambitious woman. I love the end with the “encore”…this is very beautiful!

  9. ksbeth says:

    this is wonderful, colleen! i love the encore note

  10. I adore your messages and your doodling…a very soecial brand of art ,
    ❀

  11. markbialczak says:

    Bravo! Bravissimo!! Well done right here, MBC.

  12. amandwrites says:

    Simple yet elegant. Very nice!

  13. So true and so wonderfully illustrated and said!!

  14. “I pray for my encore” brilliant! ❀

  15. goldenbrodie says:

    What a great start and so glad you saw and felt your truth and your talent.

  16. russtowne says:

    I’m grateful you took these first steps, Colleen. Look where they have led!

  17. Wonderful post as always!

  18. I love where you started too, but I love also how you’ve developed, and how you manage to imbue so much life and emotion with so few pen strokes. Encore, encore!

  19. reocochran says:

    A simply divine performance, Colleen. I’m giving you a standing “O,” here.

  20. This is great. So effective accompanying words with pictures. We are indeed the conductors of our lives! Thanks for the reminder πŸ™‚

  21. J | Beauty's Expert Amateur says:

    Great doodles, they’re so… elegant.

  22. taylormitch says:

    We are all the conductors of our own lives. We control our destiny.

  23. avika02 says:

    I loved ur words and trueness in them.. Everyone has his own rhythm and you have written it so beautifully… Really glad to read this

Leave a Reply

