The World To Me

I have a picture of me with my children.

It’s a picture someone took from behind us,

As we watched a parade.

Years from now,

Maybe even now,

Others might not know who it is.

But it’s one of my favorite pictures of us.

I never quite figured out why.

 

Until tonight when I was thinking of the picture.

And I thought,

It’s allure and draw,

What captures my heart every time,

Is that in that moment,

And hopefully so many other moments,

We are looking at the world.

Together.

And I like that.

I want to always know that what I see,

And who I see it with

Is the world to me.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

34 thoughts on “The World To Me

  1. ivors20 says:

    This is so precious, and so warm….

  2. You have a gift with both your words and drawings. I truly enjoy reading your blog. Thank you sharing!

  3. studentsclue says:

    Nice

  4. duncanr says:

    lovely to have a photo that captured that precious shared moment with your loved ones

  5. ksbeth says:

    yes, it makes all the difference )

  6. Ocean Bream says:

    ‘Looking at the world together’ – that is a lovely line. it is how I see a family unit, when I think of spending time with my family, I also think of looking at the world together and learning new things together. It’s a strengthening bond.

  7. goldenbrodie says:

    enjoying the moments together…nice

  8. This is lovely – I like the feeling of family togetherness.

  9. russtowne says:

    Wisdom and love.

  10. Val Boyko says:

    Beautiful Colleen. Sharing an experience inc with those we love is wonderful ❣️

  11. jjinz says:

    Touching. Hope you are sharing these thoughts with your children so they understand how loved they are.

  12. Enjoy the tender sweet moments every chance you get. I so loved this one. πŸ’œ

  13. Vim says:

    Reblogged this on twliii and commented:
    This is what God wants too!
    A loving relationship with You!

    the one who created the heavens and the earth
    has called you to walk along with Him
    to see what He sees
    to know what He knows
    to believe what He believes
    about everything He sees

    What a beautiful privilege
    to know God
    and fellowship with Him on earth.

  14. reocochran says:

    Beautiful and I’m a fan of the family who looks the same direction! Yes!!!

Leave a Reply

