Quite Matter Of Factly

My husband and I were sitting in the living room.  Just passing the night away after work.

He and I started talking about my passions.  My passions.  The things I enjoy doing.  And the things I get excited about trying.   The things that he always humors me about.  I was talking about one thing or another, and stopped.

I looked at him and told him he never talks about his passions.  And I wished he would.

My husband, always the pauser before talking, responded without hesitation.

He replied, quite matter of factly, that I was his passion.

I mean…

Love.

Right?

Right.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

53 thoughts on “Quite Matter Of Factly

  1. Kathy says:

    Very sweet. 🙂

  2. ivors20 says:

    Understandly so.

  3. Ocean Bream says:

    Wow, Colleen, you really do have a keeper there. That is so so lovely. 🙂 Bless you both.

  4. gypsy856 says:

    The most profound thing is the line…..he responded without hesitation. Yep, you indeed are his passion. Love me some db/cb.

  5. Victo Dolore says:

    What a sweet, sweet man! 🙂

  6. Silly girl that you did not see it everyday! His passion for you shows even in pics of him!

  7. I think he deserves one extra hug for each like of this post. Get going Colleen.

  8. That’s so sweet. God bless you both.

  9. A perfect response. Wise man.

  10. miss swytch says:

    Cute! What a blessing to have such a life partner 🙂

  11. russtowne says:

    He’s a smart man, and I don’t mean like “clever” but like “wise.” May his passion be reciprocated ways, and your other passions inspire him to additional things to be passionate about.

  12. Sharon Dear says:

    Gosh! What a wonderful hubby you have there!

  13. goldenbrodie says:

    Not only right…but so right. 🙂

  14. deepdwellers says:

    Lucky you! But rarest indeed… Store those lovely gestures, words and expressions cz they wud b the treasure of lifetime.

  15. Aww, that’s adorable. Xx

  16. duncanr says:

    your husband thinks fast on his feet 😆

  17. Wow. Correct answer! 🙂

  18. You two, love it, just beautiful.
    A conversation I’ve had as well. Mine will always pause but will reveal me to be his world without hesitation. Lucky are we.

Leave a Reply

