It’s Always Breathing

Here’s my theory.   When you love someone.  When you love a time.  A moment.  An interaction.  You are adding to the oasis of heaven.  With every positive thought you had and have – you are creating.   It doesn’t disappear.  It creates.  It exists.  It’s always breathing.  And the more love shared in this world, the more breath and life you put in to what has been loved already.

Still Is

All that has lived and loved before us, before this very moment today, exists still.   In hearts.  In thoughts.  In memories.  It is life like we don’t understand.  It can’t be taken away.  Once lived, love does not die.

Negative.  Ugly.  Hate.  Things not to be retained and things that don’t matter?   They don’t have life.  They don’t create life.  They have no breath.

In my every day, now, I want to create and add to life.  And when I need help I can go to my thoughts, my memories, my love.  I can find it in so many places.  Because it is full and prospering.

It breathes and it expands.

Because it still is.

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

35 thoughts on “It’s Always Breathing

  1. ivors20 says:

    Your words were like a cool gentle breeze on my cheek, and a life giving breath to my soul, “Once lived, love does not die”, and behold, “Liquid Joy”, I cry.

  2. ksbeth says:

    this is such a positive message, colleen. brimming over with love and hope. such a good way to think about all that has been – and still is.

  3. Thank you for starting my day with this.

  4. Beautiful and profound thinking!

  5. Love definitely does not die. It grows, and multiplies, and spreads into areas you would have never thought possible. It permeates through hate, mistrust, misunderstanding, and negativity. Some people have so much love that it overflows without them even thinking about it. You are one such person Colleen, and we thank you for it.

    • Peter, I hope I don’t mislead. I do feel love strongly, I don’t know if I feel it more, but maybe I express it more? Whichever it is, I am greatly impacted by your beautiful comment. ❤

    • Anie Abraxas says:

      you made a phantasic description, so lovely! Yes an Colleen is one of this persons, as here are lots of you, who are like this.I think I still have some negative things in life that need to be avoided.

  6. Anie Abraxas says:

    Colleen, this is really the most powerful and loving thing I ever read in any posts. I want to try to paint something for your words. I´m not sure if I arrive, because I realized something very different these days…sadness kills every creative spark inside….it sucks you like you are a sponge….I was wondering, where all my joy went to, and what is happening all night in my dreams that I get all lost power back…so this post is for me a sign that I´m not alone, that there are others who are fighting for love and not for revenge!

  7. goldenbrodie says:

    Your thinking has filled me up with positive stuff. Power back…

  8. Simply loved this beautiful and lovely post! It made me feel so calm and peaceful.

  9. Debra says:

    You’ve absolutely grabbed me with the way resonates as oh so true! You put so much good out into the world, Colleen.

  10. reocochran says:

    This was a special way of expressing love, life and positive effects, Colleen. I agree all good things may continue on if spread kindly to others, sharing those qualities which can change a life, make it better and continue on. . . .

  11. reocochran says:

    Yes, but I must admit I sound a little “spacey” in this comment. 😊

Leave a Reply

